Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars98
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2015
Very very good book - again - by Pema Chödrön. Read it!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Wisdom and insight doesn't get better than this. I've bought copies to give to friends going through difficult times - as the book contains far more accessible and useful wisdom than I'll ever possess!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Very usefull in practical spiritual advice and no-nonsense wriring relating to the current world. I have read this before and gave a copy to someone. Re-ordered because I always like a copy in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Pema writes with an inspired perspective about the world and our way of being with others and with ourselves that is applicable to everyone and not limited simply to Buddhist philosophy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Draws on all her Buddhist meditation experiences to offer very practical coping mechanisms for lifes difficulties. A must read for anyone seeking coping strategies for daily challenges.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This book is a good book to have in the home to dip into when you want to or even when you have to. I have used it from time to time; reading new bits and re-reading the bits I need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
How can you review Pema? I have a lot of her audio transmissions and a few books. She is an excellent writer and speaker on Buddhism. She is compassionate, humorous and razor sharp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Pema is a calming voice in a turbulent time. Highly recommend to anyone looking for direct help with a specific situation, and wanting to make life long changes.

Andi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
a friend recommended this book and it was the right medicine at the right time when I was feeling overwhelmed and that no one could really understand what I was going through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
One of the most enlightening things I got out of this book was the fact that it takes just as much energy to be miserable as it does to be strong. We have the choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)