Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE PRODIGY 20 YEARS PERFORMING AND STILL AN ESSENTIAL LIVE ACT
The Prodigy played their biggest ever headlining gig on July 24th 2010 at the Milton Keys Bowl and here it is now captured in all it's glory. Made up of the full gig on Blu Ray and CD, as well as a load of extras included on the Blu Ray. The seventeen songs(including the intro) are taken from four of the five studio albums. Only 2004's "Always Outnumbered, Never...
Published on 23 May 2011 by nin/ja77

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Track Listing on Amazons website for DVD ! ! !
There is only 17 video clips on DVD not 27, so if Concert clips are what you're looking for be careful
Published on 31 Mar 2012 by Jack O


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE PRODIGY 20 YEARS PERFORMING AND STILL AN ESSENTIAL LIVE ACT, 23 May 2011
The Prodigy played their biggest ever headlining gig on July 24th 2010 at the Milton Keys Bowl and here it is now captured in all it's glory. Made up of the full gig on Blu Ray and CD, as well as a load of extras included on the Blu Ray. The seventeen songs(including the intro) are taken from four of the five studio albums. Only 2004's "Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned" has no material included in the main show.

The Blu Ray is shot from various camera angles and has a look of more of a video production as opposed to a live performance, lot's of close ups of Mc's Keith Flint and Maxim Reality as well as mastermind Liam Howlett doing his thing behind his vast area of keyboards, samplers. It would also seem on the Blu Ray portion of this release is that a lot of studio over dubs were used, This wouldn't be strange as when The Prodigy perform live Howlett usually plays the Tapes from the studio albums, However it seems that the live drums and Guitar have been removed from the video portion of the disc. They do remain intact for the extras though and the version of "Run With The Wolves" recorded from the Brixton Academy sounds much better for it even though it does cut away half ways through. "Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned" track "Spitfire" from a troublesome gig in Brazil is also included(most of the bands gear gets held up in Mexico). The extras contain clips called "Japanese Film", USA Film" and "UK Arena Tour Film" which is a bit misleading as it's just short clips of The Prodigy in these countries as opposed to a documentary. The Japanese Film does have Josh Hommes(QOTSA) excellent remix of "Take Me To The Hospital" included, Most of the extras are songs taken from different Festivals/venues throughout Europe that are interwoven together as well as including interview footage during the performance. It's worth watching the performance of "Poison" from the famous Glastonbury Festival as we get to see a very small clip of former Prodigy dancer Leeroy Thornhill who Keith meets while he's out and about at the festival.

The CD portion of the set includes the same 17 songs as the Video portion and sounds more raw and rough, and includes great live versions of "Invaders Must Die" and the brilliant "Their Law" which still contains the awesome lyrics of "F**k em and their Law" which is sung by former Pop Will Eat Itself singer Clint Mansell(who has scored movies such as black swan, the wrestler and loads more). It's also good to hear a roughed up version of "Smack My Bitch Up" as well as "Voodoo People". You can really hear the influence of touring members Drummer Leo Crabtree and Guitarist Rob Holliday(Marilyn Manson, gary numan) on these tracks. A booklet with photos from the event is also included.

Whilst the Blu Ray/Dvd portion might be a bit disappointing, it does show how energetic a Prodigy gig is and what an amazing light show they put on "Weather Experience" being a great example, as Flint and Maxim never let up entertaining the crowd, who in turn lap it up, the extras are well worth a look for what life on the road for The Prodigy is like, and the CD is a great trip through The Prodigy's strong back catalogue and will have to keep us happy till the next time we see them live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT !!!!!!, 25 May 2011
By 
D. Plom (Bruxelles, Belgique) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you like the prodigy, this is a must... We were missing the prodigy live records, this is now solved....

I watched it in HD with the bluray and it's a great expereience for me and for my neighborhood.. :-)

thanks to Keith Flint and his team....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, 26 May 2011
I actually went to Milton Keynes Bowl and saw this live originally and when I heard they were releasing a CD and DVD of the event I was so excited! It was an amazing gig which I will never forget and now its on DVD I can watch it over and over, brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unmissable for any Prodigy fan, 25 May 2011
INVADERS MUST DIE....

This is an amazing amazing Blu Ray and CD combination. If you have ever seen the guys live in concert then you know the buzz, you know the energy they create. Their live acts are second to none and this Blu Ray lets you relive this feeling. Just make sure you get the volume up as loud as possible, big screen and you're there!! I am so glad I found this (I'm in Poland) and can watch it, Blu ray for the house, CD for the car....

Buy It, support The Prodigy and listen loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Live and kicking, 23 May 2011
Yep, its pure live prodigy - does exactly what it says on the tin!
Lots of energy, huge tunes and a well happy crowd in the back ground.
Great album for the summer season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great value for money package :), 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every Prodigy fan MUST buy this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME PRODIGY BLU RAY ..., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
EPIC SONGS , EPIC SOUND SYSTEM , EPIC VENUE , EPIC BLU RAY ... THE PRODIGY ARE ON FIRE HERE , .. I'M DOING THIS BLU RAY JUSTICE BY PASSING IT THROUGH A DENON RECEIVER , INTO BOSE SPEAKERS , INTO A HEADPHONE AMP THEN INTO DENON HD600 HEADPHONES .. (AND THEN INTO MY HEAD) ... WO'HAAAA !!!! AWESOME !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy On Fire, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This DVD is a must see for any Prodigy fan. It really captures the live Prodigy experience. Even my Mrs liked it!! Disc 2 has some nice clips from various other concerts in Rio and Japan etc. This is an awesome DVD from one of the great bands of our time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Play it loud, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A cracking concert performance by the Dance kings. The crowD and Band interact as one during the gig. Play it loud and you think you are part of it. A brilliant Blue Ray copy. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars value, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent value exactly as described pleasure to do business with this vendor would use again and recommend to other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World's On Fire (Live)
World's On Fire (Live) by The Prodigy
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews