Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
36
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2014
Got this as a silly gift for Christmas and loved it. Clear instructions as you'd expect from Lego and would provide a couple of hours of quiet build time for kids. I would say that the bricks and components could have been better organised in the packaging as I ended up having to separate the bricks from into individual colours to aid my build, something which Lego could have done themselves... but probably removes some of the challenge if they had. The model, once built, is a decent size and the four wheel steering is a novelty with the full suspension. It is also very robust once built and will hopefully stand up to some off-road play (not played with mine... bit too old for that now lol). Had hoped for gearing or four wheel drive, but perhaps had too high expectations for the price range.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Bought this for my 7 year olds birthday. He is a huge fan of Lego city and we were hoping he would enjoy the added building challenge this would bring. He loves it and concentrated really hard making it himself only asking for help on a couple of occasions. Another great product from Lego with clear instructions and parts that fit together well.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
As usual Lego has surpassed themselves. I bought this Technic Monster Truck my 10 year old grandson for his birthday - he loves it and had constructed it before the day was out! Great price too, so the perfect present. His had thinks its great too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
really good price for this amazing piece of Lego. it says 9-16 on the box but it becomes an bonding moment if they are a bit younger... dad can spend some time with them helping to build it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Our grandson really loved this, a present for his 7th birthday, despite the 9 years on the box, he managed it without help using the instruction booklet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 February 2014
This is more complicated than regular Lego. However, it's perfectly possible for any Lego enthusiast to build if they follow the instructions.

The end result is a fully sprung (real springs) monster truck with front and rear steering that actually works. It's more robust than most Lego models. It even survives a small drop. There is no explosion of bricks!

It's probably the best value technic model.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
We love these kits that can be made into two different things by following the instructions and then into anything you want with your imagination. Good sized kit.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
My nine year old grandson loved it and several happy hours were occupied on Christmas Day and Boxing Day in building it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I bought this as a present for my son as a belated Christmas present. It was sold out in all the local shops but luckily it was available on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Excellent!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)