Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars27
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2013
I read this in a couple of hours, and quite enjoyed it. There is detail of the routes traveled, distances, time it took, etc., but the book lacks something. I wanted to know more about the rider, and the people he encountered, along with how he felt on the tour. Having said that, it was good enough to keep my interest going until the end.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 June 2014
I enjoy reading about other people's trips and even though it was a short book ( you can't grumble at £1.02 ) it was a good read.

It was even better to find the author lives in the same village as me, although that has nothing to do with this review of course !
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Excellent first book by this author. The Journey progresses chapter by chapter making this easy to put down and pick up again.
You really dont want to rush this amusing, well written journey. Can't wait for his next adventure
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
A short account of a bike ride through 12 countries, entertaining and read in an afternoon as didn't want to put it down. Well done Mr Castle. Where's your next holiday?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Very good short story , and which quite often I could relate to. Kept wanting to come back to see how the author got on! Recommended!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Nice little account of an interesting journey - good fun, nicely written and provoking a tast for getting that bike out of the garage
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Nice enough story, but spoiled by lack of detail and enthusiasm. Unfortunately grammar also let the book down for me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
An easy to read short account of his trip, with witty anecdotes. I found this short book quite an enjoyable read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Even if your not into your bikes or travel. This Is a great read. It kept me gripped from start to finish.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
I would have preferred more details but It seems the author didn't stop in too many places. It was still worth the pound or so for a few hours of easy reading. I'll probably try more from the same author, it reads well and gives just enough detail to set the imagination off and enables the reader to experience the trip with the rider.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)