Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars27
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2014
Read this book for how not to do motorcycle travel. Simon is missing the Piont. Its about the journey not the destination . Embrace the people and culture of a new country not complain and whine . Use common sense when your at the top of a mountain pass it will be cold. Crap-nav will only do what you program it to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
A very enjoyable travel log, I was informed, amused and enchanted by a witty recital of one mans journey across and around Europe. Thank you Simon you have been an inspiration and made me look forward to this years bike trip to Santander and beyond.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
A humorous day by day account of solo biking in Europe, loved it. Would have liked to have seen the addresses and details of the places the author stayed in for reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Good read but I do not understand why anyone should sacrifice enjoying an experience like this just to achieve long distances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
good to know how si spends his holiday time and what he gets up to. doesn't tell me much.proud of his achievement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Read this in a couple of hours easy, and enjoyed it. But could of been longer perhaps, still I found it amusing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Good book to inspire you to travel or go on holidays on your bike cons : Was a bit short though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
A good read if like me you are interested in motorbike travel. Those not may be less impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
If you enjoy Travel on 2 wheels this is good .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Shame they had to rush though, there's too much rushing around in life, a bike trip should allow time to enjoy the scenery - still a good read though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)