Customer Reviews


271 Reviews
5 star:
 (187)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


188 of 191 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I bought this as a present for my partner and he loved it. So unfortunately it now hangs on bedroom wall. On the up side it does reduce mob spawning considerably.
Published 14 months ago by Fi

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wall mount
the ability to wall mount is its added bonus (mounting screws not included). Son loves it and uses it as a bedside light when wall mounted.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Mark E. Watson


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

188 of 191 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
I bought this as a present for my partner and he loved it. So unfortunately it now hangs on bedroom wall. On the up side it does reduce mob spawning considerably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy for a Minecraft Fan!, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
I bought his for my 10 year old son. He is obsessed with Minecraft so this was a big hit with him.
I was surprised at how much light it did throw out. It is pride of place now on his bedroom wall.
He is the first of his friends to have one so this Mummy done good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft lanterns, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
Great product, my boys loved them! They can hang on the wall just like in the game. Cool present for Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bit pricey, but great product, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
My son was very happy with this torch. Well built and very convincing (just like the minecraft torch in the game). The flip down part allowing it to be attached to the wall is a nice touch. Would buy another (if it came down in price a bit).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft torch, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
Expensive for what it is but great all the same, my boys well into minecraft and this was much appreciated gift. Got the red stone touch light too, recommend both
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
I don't know what the others are saying, it is more than enough for reading and great fun and good light in the dark! Definitely buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft torch, 2 Feb. 2014
By 
ipac22 "ipac22" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
Great gift for anyone that is into minecraft. Can be hung on the wall if required. Suitable for any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wall mount, 26 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. Mark E. Watson "pcmark" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
the ability to wall mount is its added bonus (mounting screws not included). Son loves it and uses it as a bedside light when wall mounted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I was very disappointed at the quality of this product so much so ..., 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
I was very disappointed at the quality of this product so much so that I am wondering if it is a fake. It arrived quite scratched and considering how much it cost to be sole without batteries is a rip-off.

Having said that my grandson who is crazy on Mine-Craft will no doubt be over the moon with it. It - not good value. Really does look like the torch in Mine-Craft though but I will not be buying another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These are actually quite fantastic. Build quality is good and the button operation ..., 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft Light Up Torch (Toy)
These are actually quite fantastic. Build quality is good and the button operation is a great design choice by the manufacturers. The touch mechanism ruined the light-up blocks. These torches are fantastic for childrens bedrooms and can also be mounted onto walls / bed posts (screws are not provided). They take 3 AAA batteries. The hatch is a little tight for the batteries and my concern is that over time the screw that keeps the hatch shut will eventually wear out the plastic thread on the torch body. The spring that pushed the batteries in definitely is stronger than it needs to be which results in, what I think, is excess pressure against the batter door hatch.

They are quite bright. I found they are great as night lights and allow me to read bed time stories without having the bedroom light on and the light is not harsh at all. In fact the light is a nice warm glow which gives the room a lovely feel. They are also quite tall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minecraft Light Up Torch
£15.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews