Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Escape but taking himself with him...
After sampling several e-books lately, I finally have found one that is not only well written but the main character is complex and very well drawn. Andrew Jardine (in The Sleeping Truth by Ian CP Irvine), fresh out of a relationship where his girlfriend was disloyal, heads for London and the life every young person finds exciting. Yet this question of trust and loyalty...
Published 17 months ago by Kiw1

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I was disappointed
It was billed as a romantic medical thriller but the book was at chapter 40+ before we got to a hospital. I feel if you are a fan of medical romances this isn't for you
Pam
Published 11 months ago by Pamela Wise


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Escape but taking himself with him..., 8 Mar 2013
By 
Kiw1 (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Sleeping Truth : A Romantic Medical Thriller (Omnibus Edition containing both Book One and Book Two) (Kindle Edition)
After sampling several e-books lately, I finally have found one that is not only well written but the main character is complex and very well drawn. Andrew Jardine (in The Sleeping Truth by Ian CP Irvine), fresh out of a relationship where his girlfriend was disloyal, heads for London and the life every young person finds exciting. Yet this question of trust and loyalty comes up again and again in different guises. Andrew finds himself acknowledging the complexity of different circumstances, the impact of his past on his present behaviour and how he can change himself so any new relationship can evolve into something long lasting and full of trust. A very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A roller coaster of emotions book, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sleeping Truth : A Romantic Medical Thriller (Omnibus Edition containing both Book One and Book Two) (Kindle Edition)
What a great read!!! I really did go through a roller coaster of emotions reading this book. Lots of twists and unexpected turns. I love this author. Whenever I read his books I always come out the other side with more knowledge than I went in with, be it medical or geography!! The characters in this book are so well described you really feel like you know them personally. Thanks Ian for another great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful read, just absolutely wonderful and highly recommended, very much so!!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sleeping Truth : A Romantic Medical Thriller (Omnibus Edition containing both Book One and Book Two) (Kindle Edition)
it's really a simple storyline of what can go sadly wrong in families and how easy it is to believe the wrong story for years. The sadness of a destroyed childhood that leads to a destroyed adult but then that broken adult wonderfully learns to love and trust a woman for the first time, only to destroy that love through his childhood insecurities. There are totally unexpecting twists and turns, and yes, the best part, thankfully there is the fairy tale ending. Actually the best part is the whole book, loved it, brilliant!! Avril
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I was disappointed, 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Sleeping Truth : A Romantic Medical Thriller (Omnibus Edition containing both Book One and Book Two) (Kindle Edition)
It was billed as a romantic medical thriller but the book was at chapter 40+ before we got to a hospital. I feel if you are a fan of medical romances this isn't for you
Pam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sleeping Truth : A Romantic Medical Thriller (Omnibus Edition containing both Book One and Book Two) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book so much read it right through in one go. If you like a romantic story with a likeable main character who is not frightened to show his emotions, then this is the book for you. Read it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A try romance, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sleeping Truth : A Romantic Medical Thriller (Omnibus Edition containing both Book One and Book Two) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. The characters were real and the story so true to people who lived through that dreadful page of London,s history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Thoroughly Good Read, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sleeping Truth : A Romantic Medical Thriller (Omnibus Edition containing both Book One and Book Two) (Kindle Edition)
I chose this book because I have just read 'London 2012 What If?' and was keen to read another book by the same author. I must admit that I found it waffles on a bit in parts, but this doesn't really matter, because it's s good story and keeps you interested. I don't want to give too much away, as I don't want to spoil it for other readers, but there were moments when I wondered if Andrew deserved to be with the love of his life, when he'd clearly hurt a number of women along the way. But DOES he get her, or is it all too late?

The fact that this is really an insight into one man's psychological issues stemming from something that happened to him in childhood is not immediately obvious. Once again, I found the cover illustration a bit dry looking, and I doubt I would have purchased this book under it's ,apparently, original title 'Marrying Slovakia'. Also, I hesitated between giving 3 or 4 stars, because I enjoyed 'London 2012 What If?' slightly more

than this, but also gave that 4 stars, so if I were being picky there's probably half a star to give or take between these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Sleep Truth is a great read, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sleeping Truth : A Romantic Medical Thriller (Omnibus Edition containing both Book One and Book Two) (Kindle Edition)
A really good read. Glad they changed the title as the previous title would have given the storyline away very early. I am a big fan of Ian C P Irvine after reading Crown of Thorns and now The Sleeping Truth. Both kept you involved with the story the whole way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews