Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Wild Arabia
This was a wonderful BBC series and now on dvd. It is a wonderful intimate view and insight into the lives of the nomadic people of Arabia and the stunning wildlife and how the two are intertwined. The respect that it is given to the wildlife in the region and the efforts that are being done to preserve this. The filming is superb and content that has never been filmed...
Published 15 months ago by jane brown

versus
0 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Review
Beautiful film and the DVD is worth buying. It was purchased as a gift and was well received well worth a .5 star eating.
Published 15 months ago by mrs M.Darke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A super DVD, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Rosemary Hammond (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Arabia [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched this originally on the television, I couldn't wait for the DVD to emerge so that I could send it to my family who live in the UAE. It did not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Arabia [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic set of DVDs! Very informative and enjoyable to watch, particularly as we are currently living in Oman, where it was filmed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Arabia [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed the first part on TV,not quite so much with the other two.The extras are excellent and quite funny at times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Arabia [DVD] (DVD)
Saw this series on TV, and purchased the DVD. Glad I did. It has subtitles (very helpful) and it is altogether a fascinating insight in the Arabian area as such. It shows you how the people work with the wildlife and integrate, it also talks about the industries, and it also shows the pastimes of Falconory and Camel Racing. It was also a bonus to actually see the rare Arabian Leopard. Arabia (the Arabian Oryx apart) is not a region where you would normally associate wildlife, so this DVD was a very pleasant surprise. More please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth TRIP TO THESE UNKNOWN PLACES, 17 Aug 2013
This review is from: Wild Arabia [DVD] (DVD)
wE FOUND THIS SERIES MUCH EASIR TP watch because the music in the background did to detract from the commentary. We really enjoyed these discs much more than many others we have seen on any channel. We shall buy more..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild Arabia DVD, 2 July 2013
By 
A. Rumbelow "Love music & books" (Bristol Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Arabia [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this on the TV and just had to get it for our collection of Dvd's. It's a beautiful Dvd which you can look at many times. It arrived very well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Natural History, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Arabia [DVD] (DVD)
Both my husband are big fans of David Attenborough so we were not sure about the narrator but he was good and we would certainly buy another with Alexander Siddig as Narrator
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Review, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Arabia [DVD] (DVD)
Beautiful film and the DVD is worth buying. It was purchased as a gift and was well received well worth a .5 star eating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Arabia [DVD]
Wild Arabia [DVD] by Alexander Siddig (DVD - 2013)
8.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews