Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
106
4.4 out of 5 stars
Edition: Boxed Packaging|Change
Price:£8.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2014
It's a shame that Microsoft design their consoles in such a way that you have to buy all these peripherals which the the PS does not require. The HD/AV ports, The wireless adapter (if you are using the earlier editions of the 360) and don't get me started on the initial so-called launch for the Xbox One which completely ruined everything that the 360 established (until they went with their tail between their legs and changed everything for the better). Anyway, enough about Microsoft.

This adapter is A MUST HAVE if you are planning on getting Turtle Beaches or headsets which require RCA left and right audio output if you want to hear from the speakers (if any of you reading this don't know, from the standard white, red and yellow AV sockets, you will need to get this adapter, connect an extension lead that comes with the headset with red and white sockets, put those extensions into the adapter and put in the console...at least for the Turtle Beaches anyway.)

An necessary buy for a necessary peripheral, it should be included with the speakers or at least the 360. Works very well though.

(NOTE: IF YOU HAVE CONNECTED YOUR SPEAKERS IN TO THE ADAPTER, DO NOT PLUG IN AV SOCKET WHILE HDMI IS ON. THE SCREEN WILL BLACKOUT AND WILL START GOING FUZZY. DO IT WHILE IT IS TURNED OFF AS THE 360 HAS TROUBLE RECOGNISING THE DIFFERENCE WHILE ON. Just a heads up.)
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
I bought this as an accessory for a headset for the XBox 360. Without it the headset wouldn't take control of the sound so it came out of the tv speakers as well. It arrived promptly and did exactly what it said on the box. Works perfectly and was compatible with the headset. It's a bit big and chunky but it works so that really doesn't matter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Works well, I had been trying to figure out how to hook up my Turtle beach headset for ages on the new xbox slim. Finally found this, it's good value and works no issues at all.

Official Turtle Beach product.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
The product is great and does what it should do but I have rated it 3 stars because I think it shouldn't be something I have to buy separately it should come with the headset but turtle beach are trying to get more money out of you by not including it with the headset.
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
It is what it is. Plug in....off we go! I had bought a pair of turtle beach headphones as a gift and was unaware you need one of these to allow the headphones to work with an X box 360, so a little annoyed it wasn't mentioned with the headphones order. That niggle aside, this is quality and simple. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Does the job perfectly well, great sound quality. Had to get it as my TV does not support the Earforce XP300.

Note for the buyer: this adapter will make your Xbox only start up when the TV is turned on and on the input channel of the Xbox. If you leave the Xbox on while you turn the TV off, when you turn the TV on again the Xbox will restart. Be warned!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Poor description of the product Amazon, it's not brilliantly clear that it's not compatible or even needed for some models of xbox and not everyone knows the difference between models, especially relatives buying gifts. Perhaps consider listing what it's not compatible with so then at least some might realise to check further. Not needed and a waste of a fiver. PW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Works very well. The reason it gets 3 stars is that the Turtle Beach Headphones the adapter was purchased for did not state that they required any extra equipment to work with an Xbox.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Paid a little extra to make sure I got a quality item, works as it should with no problems switching the tv to standby which is a problem on some of these.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Not much to say - it does what its supposed to do. I was surprised that I needed extra kit to use my turtle beaches though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)