Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp picture, sleek design, awesome.
I chose this from a wide range of similarly price 21.5/22 inch monitors.
The main factors in choosing this over some others were the wide range of inputs (VGA, DVI, HDMI and Audio), the backlit LED (rather than sidelit) and the competitive price.
The quality of the ACER brand was important too - I also own several other ACER monitors which are still in excellent...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fit screen!
The OS did not fit to the screen when using a HDMI. I searched a solution and almost everyone said 'acer just doesn't work well with HDMI'. The only other cable compatible with my GPU is DVI which didn't come in the box although it said it would in the contents leaflet thing.
Published 8 months ago by Eddy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp picture, sleek design, awesome., 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this from a wide range of similarly price 21.5/22 inch monitors.
The main factors in choosing this over some others were the wide range of inputs (VGA, DVI, HDMI and Audio), the backlit LED (rather than sidelit) and the competitive price.
The quality of the ACER brand was important too - I also own several other ACER monitors which are still in excellent working condition after nearly 10 years of heavy use.
The picture quality is excellent, it was very easy to assemble (base & pillar screw together with a clever screwdriverless system and the screen just clicks on).
The audio is pretty good for a monitor but lacks the bass and volume you would get from standalone PC speaker - however, the sound quality is still much better than I expected.
Overall - excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but too glossy?, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer H236HLBmjd 23 inch Widescreen IPS LED Monitor (16:9, 250 cd/m2, 100M:1, 1920 x 1080, 5ms, HDMI) (Personal Computers)
Excellent for the money with a very vibrant picture and ultra large viewing angles.

Only downside for me, which is why I have marked it down a star, is that the screen is the most glossy and reflective I have ever seen. This makes everything jump out of the screen but reflects absolutely everything. I have it by a window and when the sun comes out it is very difficult to see anything on the screen because of the reflections.

I have had glossy monitors before but nothing quite like this. It certainly looks more expensive than it is. If you use this in an evenly lit room without changeable and strong lighting you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great screen, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the screen 1080p 60Hz loving it for gaming and normal work also has a very handy speakers and good set up for volume controls also has a good light setting and is great for working in the light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feather light and amazing quality screen - just mind the wind if you take this monitor outside/ to lan events!!!!, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A+ power rating ( or A++ ? cant remember ..heavily compensates for my power consuming pc eitherway) ... can view from every angle... crisp clear picture... is very reflective but it's still a clearer picture than a matte screen could give, in my opinion. i love that the screen has no edging, so the entire screen IS the screen picture size.. does get finger marks though when i take it to lan events - and gotta say - for how much i paid, it sits on my lap rather than rest anywhere in the car, on the journey to.
note to Lan'ers - our british weather - never sit it down by the car while unpacking or traveling with it...the down side to having a thin screen that you can pile crap around on your desk and move with ease, is that it's light as a feather!! Wind nearly blew it over at Cov during insomnia, and like i said - the screen has no edging , and i dont want to mark, or crack it for what i paid!!
back to the reflective-ness - if you have blinds and hate drect sunlight while gaming or on the pc anyway, you're fine :) screen quality is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking monitor, 1 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality screen with good contrast ratio and brightness make this a good screen for regular computer use. If you're going to be gaming then there is a bit of blurring (not much to my eyes though) and if you're using it near windows (glass type not Microsoft type) then the glossy screen does make the screen a bit harder to view. The speakers are ok but a little tinny, though if you arent using them then this isnt a problem. Ultimately Im happy with my purchase as its a good quality, good looking screen at a good price, just with a few little niggles to be perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy or not to buy? Buy!!!, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Jiri Vesely (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer H236HLBmjd 23 inch Widescreen IPS LED Monitor (16:9, 250 cd/m2, 100M:1, 1920 x 1080, 5ms, HDMI) (Personal Computers)
Very good product, it does what is say on the box. ;-) I would rate 9,5 out of 10. Picture is very sharp, amazing colours, no shadowing. Speakers are so bad that you defenetely need to buy a proper once....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Monitor, Fast Delivery & Great Quality, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this Monitor on Saturday, it stated that it was going to take 3-5 working days to get here, next day dispatch and got delivered on Tuesday when the estimated date was a week from purchase.

Amazing Delivery, Great Packaging.

Monitor looks amazing, color is fantastic has a lot of ports at the back, but only comes with a VGA Cable so be warned. You can't adjust the height but you can tilt the screen which makes up for it.

5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent monitor for computers, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so thrilled with the quality of this monitor. It was very easy to set up and operational. it was just plug in and go.
I too found the whiteness quite in your face until it turn it down a bit
A great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best price/performance IPS displays, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer H236HLBmjd 23 inch Widescreen IPS LED Monitor (16:9, 250 cd/m2, 100M:1, 1920 x 1080, 5ms, HDMI) (Personal Computers)
Really good image quality and a fast response time that will let you do image/video editing and enjoy some gaming on it, although not ideal for super fast twitchy fps games (it's an IPS panel after all) all of that on a cheap budget.

The only downside for me is the glossy screen which can cause some reflections if you have a window next to it.

It's a really good all around IPS screen for people on tight budgets, that like to to a little of everything on their computers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What an amazing screen. I still am impressed after one year ..., 26 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acer H236HLBmjd 23 inch Widescreen IPS LED Monitor (16:9, 250 cd/m2, 100M:1, 1920 x 1080, 5ms, HDMI) (Personal Computers)
What an amazing screen. I still am impressed after one year of owning it and it is incredible. all the ports are fine and work so well. my only slight bad point is the buttons are hard to use but i have my Xbox and laptop connected up to it and you press one button to change input. Go and buy this screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews