Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Toy
Bought this for my 6 year old who loves planes and he was thrilled when he got this. Its alot bigger than i thought it would be and for the price we got it at was a real bargain, loads of extra bits to build aswell and a must if you are a fan of Lego and or planes!
Published 6 months ago by roaringforty

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disapointed
bought this for my grandson for xmas great fun building it but when he plays with the plane certain bits will not stay togeather particularly the wing engines and the front cone so impossible for him to play with and as i bought in october cannot return it wont be buying anymore lego exensive lesson learnt very disapointed
Published 3 months ago by bruce johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Toy, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
Bought this for my 6 year old who loves planes and he was thrilled when he got this. Its alot bigger than i thought it would be and for the price we got it at was a real bargain, loads of extra bits to build aswell and a must if you are a fan of Lego and or planes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego cargo terminal, 2 Oct 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
my son is over the the moon with this toy. he loves planes and with this lego city airport set made his life happier! I strongly recommend this x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego cargo plane, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
Always five stars for 'Lego'. Never breaks, never goes out of date, my children love Lego and they are aged 9-17.

This was an excellent buy as it was 18 cheaper than Argos!

Always cheaper than Lego Direct. I always check Amazon before I buy any Lego as it is the cheapest place to buy Lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego City Cargo Terminal, 18 Nov 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
This set is the largest of the 3 in the recent Lego City Cargo subtheme. It consists of the cargo plane, an air traffic control tower, a forklift, a conveyor belt loader, a refuelling car, 4 crates/pallets of cargo (the contents of 2 of which can be combined to make a basic quad bike) and 5 minifigures.

The Build
The pieces are packaged in 6 numbered bags for easy building with most of the larger parts split over 2 additional unnumbered bags. There are quite a number of large pieces, with the cockpit, tail and wings of the plane largely consisting of single elements and many of the pieces making up the fuselage also being pretty big. Although this helps give the plane a very sleek design and probably helps younger builders complete what is a pretty large model (the plane is around 57cm or 22" long), it does strike me as a little unLego-y.

The set comes with 37 stickers which definitely add to the design, but can be pretty fiddly to apply and could also limit the possibilities for reusing pieces in other models. There are a couple of other potentially fiddly parts - the tyres are quite stiff to get on to the wheels and attaching the conveyor belt to the truck may require a little patience, but overall I wouldn't expect it to be too challenging for the average child within the recommended age range, perhaps with a little help. The numbered bags mean that building the set can easily be split over multiple sessions and as there are also 4 separate instruction booklets two or more people could work on the set together, each building different components.

Play
The number of different components that make up this set gives it a lot of play value, for example cargo can be loaded on to the plane using the forklift and the conveyor belt loader; the plane can be refueled with the Octan car; air traffic control can clear the plane for take-off and the plane can transport its cargo around the world (or at least the living room/bedroom!).

It is undoubtedly a good set but there are a couple of ways I feel it could have been improved: the cockpit has seats and control panels for a pilot and a co-pilot but only one pilot figure is included (unless the forklift driver also has a pilots licence?), given the size and RRP of the set I think they could have included one more figure. Also although there are four crates/pallets of cargo included, only three will fit on the plane at one time, all the cargo does fit in but the boxes have to be taken off their pallet so it doesn't affect play much, but is a bit of a shame as large section in the middle of the plane is bricked up and so is inaccessible and wasted space (though this could be made accessible with a bit of time and some extra pieces). The only other minor fault I have found is that the exhaust piece(?) often falls off the forklift when the forks are being raised or lowered.

Overall
Whilst not perfect this is a great Lego set, the size means there is enough building to keep children occupied for a fairly long time and the numbered bags and different instruction books make it easy to split over several sessions for shorter attention spans. The different components of the set allow for many different play scenarios and these can be extended by combining with other Lego sets, in particular I would recommend 60020 Cargo Truck as a good accompaniment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great item, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
We bought this for our 7yr old. Fabulous set and lots to keep the children busy. Aeroplane was a good size too - thoroughly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
Spent the best part of a morning building the many parts of this with my son.
He's a bit below the age range but once it's fully built there is loads for a little boy to enjoy and play with.

As said my son is a little younger than designed for this and as such the more delicate parts, engines and tail fin, don't survive the ordeal of being played with but he loves it and thats what matters.

There are quite a few extras to this, the plane, tower, fuel truck and a loading vehicle.
lots of fun for daddy and son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego city airport, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
Excellent as always, my son loves all the lego aeroplanes. You can't go wrong with lego, just wish it didn't hurt so much when you stand on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Airport, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
Our son loves it. The airport is complete. Thank you Lego City. I don't want to type any more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
city airport 60022 great lego kit ideal for the young pilot to spread there wings/great del thanks to all etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disapointed, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal (Toy)
bought this for my grandson for xmas great fun building it but when he plays with the plane certain bits will not stay togeather particularly the wing engines and the front cone so impossible for him to play with and as i bought in october cannot return it wont be buying anymore lego exensive lesson learnt very disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6da4ea0)

This product

LEGO City Airport 60022: Cargo Terminal
55.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews