Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO mania!
As with ALL LEGO it's fun thrilling and a wonder to behold , when assembled!, the care taken to 'invent' these 'scenarios' can't be underestamated!, a very well done to ALL at LEGO!!, you've got my vote! for ingenuity, insight and patience!.............As always your STARS!!!............................T
Published 7 months ago by Takeittoem.

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stairs not the best
Although the stairs looks good they are not the best to play with. The dragon looks better on images and actually not as good for real. A nice set of minifigures though.
Published 8 months ago by Thomas Jansson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice set but it's all about the dragon, really., 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
Nice set but it's all about the dragon, really.
Easy to build, nice minifigures. really only worth 25 pounds.
bought it at 20. good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Red castle, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Hosking (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
bought for my 9year old grandson's birthday he is very happy thinks its great. Dragon is fantastic.Has Blue castle too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a 6 year old, 7 July 2014
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
Bought as a gift for my 6 year old nephew. He loved the dragon and said the lego reminded him of Hogwarts.It was challenging enough to build and an all round success. Item arrived quickly and was well packaged. To top it off, there was a bit of discount! Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set....., 30 May 2014
By 
C. Pulsford (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
Noticed this set and seeing as our son loves dragons i had to get it for him for his birthday. He loved it.
Only negative set back is the price....Lego seem to have bumped up their prices and i think for the size it is a little expensive but it will last a long time.
I think Lego forget kids love this stuff and it seems to be becoming more of a collectible thing with the sets these days, if you don't get a set then in a fairly short time they stop doing it and then it becomes even more horribly expensive which i think is a real shame!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
My child was so excited. The dragon is huge and incredibly real!! And it also came with a princess. Loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great as is expected for lego, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
Brilliant set, lots of detail, 6 year old son built it and loves it. Highly recommend for any lego fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a 7 year old., 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
"I love it when the catapult keeps firing cannon balls at the evil dragon". - Liam aged seven on his birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beware The Firey Terror That Lurks At Dragon Mountain!, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Simon Hall (Shipley, West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
Outwardly, there doesn't look to be much to this set, but its packed full of details. The main bulk of the set is the prison tower where the beautiful princess is held (oh no!) at the mercy of the evil bearded wizard (boo hiss!) and a dragon knight acting as a guard. The evil beardy wizard has used his magics to control a powerful red dragon (roar! and actually a very nice bit of kit, despite my own personal misgivings of bunging in fantastical beasties into a historical setting) whom breathes fire! And has flappy wings, an articulated neck, tail arms and legs. And an opening jaw. Beneath the prison cell and down a nicely designed spiral staircase (clever) is the guards chambers where he can have a wine and cheese evening by himself. Or with a rat. Above the cell is a small chamber with the crystal of evil all glowing red on its upturned dish, and then you have the roof where the bearded one can wave his staff around and do evil conjouring or bellow at passers by, as the fancy takes him. Across a small bridge (taking in a small catapult which is the signature weapon of this series of Castle) brings you to dragon mountain, where there is space for the dragon to land, a bit like a medieval helicopter pad. Beneath this is a secret cave, cleverly hidden by a spider's web (hinged, so you can get in) which has all manner of occult bits an bobs - a skeleton's foot used as a torch and two suspicious jars of stuff. In here, you will also find the keys to the tower to release the imprisoned princess! Or, if you're of a more mercenary pursuit, you could just go around the outside and nick the treasure (which - hoorah and huzzah sees a return of the coins last seen in the original Pirates line). Two brave and steadfast Lion knights round out the set and have come prepared to do battle with a mighty ...catapult (yay!).whilst the catapult is of a good size and works well, it's a shame the crank handles on the sides are purely decorative. And that it comes with just one rock to fling at the dragon, so your aim had best be true!

I am sure there are a billion better Castle sets out there than this, but I really like the character packed into this set and the play opportunities it represents. And this is before you get to breaking it all down and building something else. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice playset, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
My 5 years old loved this one. Much nice details like potions, cellar-keys, torches, spider, small rat etc. The dragon is really cool also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Castle 70403 Dragon Mountain, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain (Toy)
A Christmas Present for a Grandson of 7 years.
He loves any thing Lego and this he thinks is fabulous.
Great Present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Castle 70403: Dragon Mountain
27.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews