Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2013
NEW MOON SUMMER - This story continues after a couple of years break from Rylie, Seth and co but it does give you a quick rundown in case you've forgotten anything. However, don't get too comfortable as this is a short Novella, only about 50 pages, so you finish it before you even realise it.

Seth has been away at college, Rylie has finished school, Abel and Gwyn have stayed on the ranch to help turn it into a sanctuary but there are new hunters on the loose that are making people nervous.

New characters are introduced and old characters show up but although I loved the old series and have enjoyed this book, it was a bit too quick for me. I am hoping that the next book isn't over so quickly and more detail is given.

BLOOD MOON HARVEST - This book is once again way too short but it does follow on nicely from the first book in this series.

Rylie is growing up and that is not always easy, especially when you have an inner wolf that may choose someone different to you! This is now taking on a supernatural twist with demons and zombies but so far it is still interesting.

I'm not quite sure why these have been written as separate books rather than just chapters in one book but the writing itself is still of excellent quality.

MOON OF THE TERRIBLE - Chapter 3 (and it really should be a chapter!)

Full of action once again, with things deepening between Abel and Rylie. Rylie still has feelings for Seth though so is getting more confused by the day. Lots of action in this book and you find out who Cain is.

Good but way too short.

RED ROSE MOON - The penultimate chapter in the continuing story of Rylie, Seth and Abel. This chapter is fast-paced, emotionally packed and full of action. It brings the phrase "shotgun wedding" to life. The writing is excellent as always, the plot thickens and the characters carry on developing.

I'm only giving 4 stars to these books though as they are way too short. It would have been better to write it just as one book to follow on, rather than separate it, but what do I know? I'm just a reader!
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Got really caught up on this series. Bought them having read other SM Reine books but was skeptical that werewolf books would be my thing but was totally hooked. An easy read but enough depth to the characters that you want to read more. With cross references to the decent series an even a few character appearances these books felt familiar from the start. Not going to win the booker prize for high brow reading but it's got my vote for a damn good read and a great way to escape from this reality
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I was delighted to get my hands on another box set! Makes it easier to just have them all compacted and not have to search for which is supposed to be next, because, these books are very fast paced and they are gone before you know it. The author is talented in the wit she implements in the characters which make you love them more. Also, she has gotten better in this series with reader to character relationship. You can really find yourself just as confused and sad as Rylie in her Dilema, which is a really interesting way to perceive morality.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Fabulous series, so much so that i purchased the rest of the series. Became completely engrossed in the story, I was reading it whilst feeding my newborn daughter in the early hours, she would fall asleep and I would want to carry on reading.I've now completed this series along with another series by this author and aboutto start the ascension series. Its fab that they are all linked although you dont need to read the others to start this one.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
they were just so short. I was disappointed that I read all four in a day although I thoroughly enjoyed them
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this series as it reads like something I recently watched on Lovefilm. The book carries the same story of werewolves with one of the girls ending up pregnant. I can't wait to read the last part!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Am so into this family you get to know the characters so well that you really cant put the books down eager to find out what happens next to each one of them. I have lost hours to Rylie, Abel & Seth (as well as the rest) and you feel the tension, betrayal, frustration and love these; books have everything and build a great series to keep you entertained

Have already recommended this series

Very well done keep up the good works - haven't read a bad book by this author yet which is a big plus as so many times you read one or two good ones then down load more by the same author only to be disappointed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Great getting to know the characters after being introduced to them by Elise.

However, stories were sometimes disjointed and left wondering why people or leads were brought in and left not knowing outcome or significance. Also, as I have found in most of the stories written by this author, although undoubtedly imaginative, obsessive use of words and phrases can often become frustrating and do not add to the characters or storyline. Still enjoyed, Able and Gwyneth are undoubtedly the most complex characters and Rylie as Alpha is somewhat weak.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This is a great series of books, quite short stories but a wonderful continuation from the previous series. Highly recommend this!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
What more can I say I loved every minute of these books couldn't put them down, fantastic author have got list of her books
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse