Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Cain Chronicles
NEW MOON SUMMER - This story continues after a couple of years break from Rylie, Seth and co but it does give you a quick rundown in case you've forgotten anything. However, don't get too comfortable as this is a short Novella, only about 50 pages, so you finish it before you even realise it.

Seth has been away at college, Rylie has finished school, Abel and...
Published 19 months ago by Merissa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Cain Chronicles
Not a bad read but the writer seems to skip from one thing to another without warning. As if you have skipped a chapter. But other than that, it's not too bad.
Published 14 months ago by Michelle


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Cain Chronicles, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
NEW MOON SUMMER - This story continues after a couple of years break from Rylie, Seth and co but it does give you a quick rundown in case you've forgotten anything. However, don't get too comfortable as this is a short Novella, only about 50 pages, so you finish it before you even realise it.

Seth has been away at college, Rylie has finished school, Abel and Gwyn have stayed on the ranch to help turn it into a sanctuary but there are new hunters on the loose that are making people nervous.

New characters are introduced and old characters show up but although I loved the old series and have enjoyed this book, it was a bit too quick for me. I am hoping that the next book isn't over so quickly and more detail is given.

BLOOD MOON HARVEST - This book is once again way too short but it does follow on nicely from the first book in this series.

Rylie is growing up and that is not always easy, especially when you have an inner wolf that may choose someone different to you! This is now taking on a supernatural twist with demons and zombies but so far it is still interesting.

I'm not quite sure why these have been written as separate books rather than just chapters in one book but the writing itself is still of excellent quality.

MOON OF THE TERRIBLE - Chapter 3 (and it really should be a chapter!)

Full of action once again, with things deepening between Abel and Rylie. Rylie still has feelings for Seth though so is getting more confused by the day. Lots of action in this book and you find out who Cain is.

Good but way too short.

RED ROSE MOON - The penultimate chapter in the continuing story of Rylie, Seth and Abel. This chapter is fast-paced, emotionally packed and full of action. It brings the phrase "shotgun wedding" to life. The writing is excellent as always, the plot thickens and the characters carry on developing.

I'm only giving 4 stars to these books though as they are way too short. It would have been better to write it just as one book to follow on, rather than separate it, but what do I know? I'm just a reader!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good read, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Got really caught up on this series. Bought them having read other SM Reine books but was skeptical that werewolf books would be my thing but was totally hooked. An easy read but enough depth to the characters that you want to read more. With cross references to the decent series an even a few character appearances these books felt familiar from the start. Not going to win the booker prize for high brow reading but it's got my vote for a damn good read and a great way to escape from this reality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent set, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
they were just so short. I was disappointed that I read all four in a day although I thoroughly enjoyed them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping storyline, I was unable to put it down., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Fabulous series, so much so that i purchased the rest of the series. Became completely engrossed in the story, I was reading it whilst feeding my newborn daughter in the early hours, she would fall asleep and I would want to carry on reading.I've now completed this series along with another series by this author and aboutto start the ascension series. Its fab that they are all linked although you dont need to read the others to start this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
What more can I say I loved every minute of these books couldn't put them down, fantastic author have got list of her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Good book really enjoyed reading this series, would recommend this book for long lazy days on the beach whilst on holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, fiesty and fab, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
A great read, good characters, fast paced and kept you wanting more. A real page turner from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I was delighted to get my hands on another box set! Makes it easier to just have them all compacted and not have to search for which is supposed to be next, because, these books are very fast paced and they are gone before you know it. The author is talented in the wit she implements in the characters which make you love them more. Also, she has gotten better in this series with reader to character relationship. You can really find yourself just as confused and sad as Rylie in her Dilema, which is a really interesting way to perceive morality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jun 2013
By 
C. O'DWYER (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great series of books, quite short stories but a wonderful continuation from the previous series. Highly recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was this also a film?, 18 May 2013
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cain Chronicles, Episodes 1-4: New Moon Summer, Blood Moon Harvest, Moon of the Terrible, Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this series as it reads like something I recently watched on Lovefilm. The book carries the same story of werewolves with one of the girls ending up pregnant. I can't wait to read the last part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews