Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly convenient for running.
I recently purchased an iPod nano for use when running. A huge incentive of the nano over the shuffle was that it contains bluetooth, allowing me to run without wired ear phones.

This case was fulfilled by Amazon and arrived promptly the next day after ordering. It is made from plastic with a soft finish coating. The iPod nano neatly slots in, and the volume...
Published 1 month ago by Fireball Dragon

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid but flawed
The case is a great colour and is a nice rubberised quality feel. It fits snugly but is let down by what I consider 2 huge flaws. Firstly, the way the ipod fits into the case means the headphone out socket is facing downwards, away from the body if you have it clipped onto your waistband. This might be fine if you use bluetooth headphones but poor if you still used wired...
Published 20 months ago by Dave Shaw


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid but flawed, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case is a great colour and is a nice rubberised quality feel. It fits snugly but is let down by what I consider 2 huge flaws. Firstly, the way the ipod fits into the case means the headphone out socket is facing downwards, away from the body if you have it clipped onto your waistband. This might be fine if you use bluetooth headphones but poor if you still used wired headphones. Secondly, the 'wrap around' of the case is flush in height with the screen rather than raised above the screen. This means if you place your ipod face down on a table, it will still rest on the screen and not the edge of the case/cover. For the price I would want them have to thought it out a little more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 1 Nov. 2013
I was pretty annoyed when I opened the packet and they had sent me a black one. It clearly states blue on the description and title. The case is pretty rubbish tbh. The ipod easily slips out of the bottom and top of this case while you choose your song. Also found this happens if you attach it to you waist band and you bend over to pick something up. The function of the clip is also pretty annoying as it doesn't open and close on a hinge. So you have to kind of awkwardly stretch it out which makes it really hard to attach to your clothing. The product is also described as rubberised which is totally misleading because it's actually completely hard solid plastic.

So to summarise please don't buy this product if you want a case that actually meets the description and keeps your ipod safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly convenient for running., 8 May 2015
By 
Fireball Dragon (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSuit JAZZ Slim Shell Case with Belt Clip + Screen Guard for iPod Nano 7 (Rubberized Black) (Electronics)
I recently purchased an iPod nano for use when running. A huge incentive of the nano over the shuffle was that it contains bluetooth, allowing me to run without wired ear phones.

This case was fulfilled by Amazon and arrived promptly the next day after ordering. It is made from plastic with a soft finish coating. The iPod nano neatly slots in, and the volume buttons, power, headphone jack and lightening connector port are all accessible. There is a clip on the back which is both sturdy and strong, allowing my to attach the nano to my running shorts. I went for a run yesterday, and it stayed firmly in place, even when running faster. I picked the black version, which nicely compliments the space grey nano.

Conclusively, a great case at a great price, which I am very happy with and can definitely recommend to those looking to clip their nano whilst at the gym, or even for added protection/ 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars its ok but could be a lot better, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its not a bad piece of kit as the ipod fits very securely, however the issue i had was it would stand up to vigorous exercise, constantly had to re-adjust the positioning and a few times it came off. Would be ok if you are going for a stroll but, running, kick boxing, etc i would suggest one that uses a carabiner, such as the courier clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on!, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's great. It's simple and easy, if you do need to take it out its not a hassle. good solid belt clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars On arrival this appeared exactly like the photos, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSuit JAZZ Slim Shell Case with Belt Clip + Screen Guard for iPod Nano 7 (Rubberized Black) (Electronics)
On arrival this appeared exactly like the photos.It felt high quality but much firmer than Id hoped.This case has little to no flexibility.Its sits quite nicely on shorts, belts edge of rucksacks etc.Although the case design means the device will mostly be upside down...A bit worrying was that the clip lasted me for just a few months until it snapped one day without any excessive opening.Being so firm it still actually clips on to a safe enough degree that it won't fall off at the gym.Overall it is good, inconspicuous looks ok but with dissapointing design and material flaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Offers Protection with MInimal Bulk, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSuit JAZZ Slim Shell Case with Belt Clip + Screen Guard for iPod Nano 7 (Rubberized Black) (Electronics)
This is a well fitting case offering a reasonable amount of protection against day-to-day knocks etc. The inclusion of a screen protector is a nice bonus and adds to the all-round level of protection when using this case. The belt clip feels quite strong and offers a bit more versatility when it comes to wearing the iPod for those times when you don't have a convenient pocket. My only criticism is that I would have liked a bit more protection at the corners as these are the points most vulnerable in the event of drops etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fits the ipod well and the clip is strong enough to keep it in place. The case protects the ipod, just as required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Product, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSuit JAZZ Slim Shell Case with Belt Clip + Screen Guard for iPod Nano 7 (Rubberized Black) (Electronics)
Really fantastic. Provides a perfect fit and great to clip to trousers or shorts when doing exercise. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aggravating, 29 Sept. 2013
It's really quite aggravating when you receive a product in the wrong colour thats been put into a bag labelled differently. Of course this would be scanned by Amazon and would appear on the face of it to be the correct colour. I received a black case in a bag labelled blue. Also screen protector cheap and leaves adhesive behind which then gets grimy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews