Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
I absolutely love these shoes.The build quality is superb and durable and the colour and styling is wonderful. I wear these as often as I can despite the weather!I will certainly be buying another pair.
Published on 19 July 2012 by Andrew Foulds

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as shown
the photo shows the new style with the rear/heel label. I was supplied with the older style (which I already have) with the side label. Not happy but as they were for my holiday in three days time and there is no way of contacting the seller direct I will just have to put up with these. very unhappy. make sure you know what you are getting before you order from this...
Published on 9 July 2011 by Stu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 19 July 2012
By 
Andrew Foulds "Melancholic Grizzly" (Nottingham,uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely love these shoes.The build quality is superb and durable and the colour and styling is wonderful. I wear these as often as I can despite the weather!I will certainly be buying another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as shown, 9 July 2011
By 
Stu "Stu" (Newcastle upon Tyne, England) - See all my reviews
the photo shows the new style with the rear/heel label. I was supplied with the older style (which I already have) with the side label. Not happy but as they were for my holiday in three days time and there is no way of contacting the seller direct I will just have to put up with these. very unhappy. make sure you know what you are getting before you order from this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, trendy and reasonable price, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my first venture into the Vans shoe market. They're widely popular so I thought I'd try them out, and overall I'm quite satisfied with the pair of Vans I ordered. The shoes look exactly as they do in the image and the colour is neither faded or brighter in reality.

A personal benefit I have found of them is that they appeal to various people's different styles, so buying them won't box you into a specific style or subculture.

They're comfortable to wear, and I've found them to be trendy as well as the fact they seem to go well with virtually any type of trouser. I'm particularly happy with the strong base of the shoes.

Pricing-wise, I found the £25.65 cost pleasing.

A possible criticism for the product is I haven't found them to be totally heel-friendly after a long spell of walking.

Overall, however, this is a very good product that will struggle to disappoint you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vans men Ferris trainer, 15 Mar. 2011
I ordered these trainer's for my teenage son. They arrived quickly and he really loves them. A great buy at an affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vans Men's Trainers, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought a pair of red Vans Ferris Trainers for my son and he loves them. All of his friends are wearing them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad but not long lasting, 15 May 2013
By 
Mr. P. Ellinson "the rascal king" (Manchester U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i like the shoes and the style, but the quality isn't great, lots of separation around the toe bend. the canvas is also wearing and fading very quickly.

The laces supplied on mine were also far too long for the shoes, had to cut them to stop having massive loops, the quality of the laces was also poor.

I've had vans before that were better quality than these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bright and comfortable, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these trainers! They are my second pair off Amazon and I love them as they are good looking, the colour is nice and vivid and they last well too.plus my teenage son thinks I am cool wearing Vans!
Will keep wearing this style as long as they make them and will continue to buy them of Amazon as they were cheaper than in the shops and they arrived quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had these for over a year now, I wear them all the time and use them for just about most things, they are great, have barely worn and I would definitely get myself another pair when I finally finish with these one's but I can't see that being for a while. Good shoe, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Viable vans, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my student son at a much reduced price to the highstreet. Initiailly I was concerned incase they wouldn't be quite as they ought to be but I needn't have been-they were packaged well and were perfect. Needless to say my son is very happy with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars APPAULING, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this item as a present in a size 6. After reviveing it it was HUGE! Measured next to my size 9 vans and they were the same size! So clearly not a 6!!! Also they come in a plain white box not a vans box so makes you wonder if they are genuine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vans Ferris, Men's Low-Top Trainers
£20.25 - £132.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews