Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 29 Jun 2013
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Having used a set of Zoggs Kids' Dive Sticks in the past, I knew that their products would be well made and fun to use. These rings are potentially even better than the sticks, as they can be scooped up from the bottom of the pool without any fumbling, and worn like bracelets: great for kids who are still building their confidence swimming underwater.

When thrown in the water, they hesitate for a moment, before sinking steadily to the bottom, where they remain upright. If they are forcibly pushed over, they can be made to lie flat (by releasing the air bubble that otherwise keeps them upright); I'm not sure if this is a deliberate design feature, but it allows the option of making it more challenging to pick them up, by laying them flat on the bottom.

They don't quite get five stars from me because of the zip-close storage bag, which is a complete waste of space. It's made of flimsy plastic, and the seam split open within moments. I wouldn't think they needed a dedicated storage bag, but if they are going to force you to pay for one, then it should at least be built to a decent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prefer these to Zoggs Dive Sticks, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Mister G (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
I upgraded to these from Zoggs Kids' Dive Sticks because they have the advantage of your children being able to slip them over their arms after collecting them.

These also sink very slowly to the bottom, giving your youngster a chance to grab them while still on or close to the surface before disappearing out of immediate reach. So do Zoggs Dive Sticks but these sink slightly more slowly. I estimate that theese Dive Rings take 1 second before the top of the ring is beneath the surface of the water (their descent is slowed by air escaping from the ring).

They come in a clear, zip-up transparent plastic bag which is great for transport and storage.

The price has decreased significantly since I bought them last summer - luckily for new buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dive rings, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Library Lady (Weymouth Dorset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
we have been using these as a fun reward at the end of school swimming lessons ...great fun for the stronger swimmers who like to race to get as many as possible before their friends, but also good for the weaker swimmers as they can be easily scooped onto a wrist. I will be getting some more for my own children for summer fun in the pool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality rings, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
Excellent quality rings. Come with a case which you can transport them with. My son really enjoys diving for these in the pool. They are really well made. Showing no signs of wear and tear. If we lost them I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hours of fun, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
Everyone loved these-kids swam for them; dived for them in the pool and used them in the bath on holiday. can wear them on arms to annoy siblings; were cheap - delivered on time .Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good toy for the pool and bath, 24 April 2014
By 
P. Cheetham (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
These are well made toys that can also be used in the bath. Kids love them due to the bright colours and the soft feel.
They are supposed to only be for over 3 years old, but I'm not sure why - there are no small parts or detachable bits - but I suppose it is down to whether you think the child will be OK with it. I have bought them for our son who is not quite 2 yet without any issues,
The bag they are supplied in is OK, for storage and transport, but I'm not convinced it will last as long as the rings themselves, but that's not a big problem for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
My sons love these so much so that they use them in the bath most days. We decided the hoops were better than sticks as they were easy to carry and they seem well made and provide lots of fun and have definitely increased my sons confidence in going under the water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for building confidence in the water, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
Great item, my little boy loves using these in the pool, and has helped his confidence in and under the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
If you just want a bit of fun then these are great! Or even to build up confidence with beginners also great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SEAL DIVE RINGS, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoggs Zoggy Dive Rings (3 Pack) (Sports)
GOOD FUN FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS ALIKE, FOR LEARNING HOW TO PUT FACE IN WATER AND DIVE DOWN TO BOTTOM OF POOL, MUST HAVE FOR SWIMMING TEACHERS, YOUR KIDS AND GRANKIDS, HOURS OF FUN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews