Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff
I always avoided to spend more for a quality hose due to price diference but got tired of having to deal with heavy, quick wear, hard to move around and more important, deal with kinks. Nothing of that seems to apply to this hose, it's light, easy to manoeuvre, after washing 3 times my car with it I never had a kink, and with 30 years of warranty I feel that quick wear...
Published 23 months ago by E. Martins

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good hose but spoilt by ridiculous packaging that damaged the hose.
This is a good hosepipe, very flexible and, so far, kink free. However, when I unpacked it I found that the strapping used in the manufacturer's packaging had crushed the hose in four places. The hose was permanently marked and I had to cut about a foot off the end, which I returned to the manufacturer with a letter of complaint. Hozelock swiftly sent me an undamaged...
Published 19 months ago by Hellraiser


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 30 May 2013
By 
E. Martins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
I always avoided to spend more for a quality hose due to price diference but got tired of having to deal with heavy, quick wear, hard to move around and more important, deal with kinks. Nothing of that seems to apply to this hose, it's light, easy to manoeuvre, after washing 3 times my car with it I never had a kink, and with 30 years of warranty I feel that quick wear should not be an issue. Don't waste your time and money buying several normal quality hoses, go for one like this, you won't regret such decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Hose Days, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
From years of using a grossly inferior hose with all its bends and kinks to a superb easy to handle hose,well worth the extra money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 19 April 2013
By 
T. Poole (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
You get what you pay for, worth the extra cash. The lack of weight and smooth finish aids manouverability and handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kink proof!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
Great hose, nice and strong, doesn't get kinked up. I use it everyday on a large vegetable garden. Perfect for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more tangles and very lightweight, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
Brilliant...my wife loves it as she does all the watering!! Very lightweight and kink free reducing stress and watering time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the standard hose, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
I got fed up with kinks in the standard Hoselock hose (which I have to run round three corners to wash my car). This is a great improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough hose, 15 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
Got this after realising all the cheaper, green reinforced hoses last a year at most before spring leaks and kink at the slightest excuse.

This hose will last indefinitely. It doesn't kink, it's easy to handle, it winds on the reel easily. Everything you want from a hosepipe at a very fair price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Premium hosepipe, 24 Aug. 2013
By 
Andy (Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
OK, so at the end of the day it is a hosepipe and so there is only so much you can say or get excited about! Water goes in one end and comes out the other! But it is very light and that makes it easier to handle. I had a Hozelock hose already which was very good and heavy duty but the clue was in the word "heavy". It was much heavier to move about, roll in etc. They claim that even being lightweight it won't kink which I think might be a bit bold but it certainly seems fairly resistant to kinking. Can't comment on its strength or lasting durability but no reason to doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No More Kinks, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this hose to replace my old one which was forever kinking and stopping the waterflow, this does not kink and is the best hose on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Hose, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
This hose is excellent. It is soft and really does not kink. I would thoroughly recommend it. It rolls up very neatly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hozelock 7830 30m Ultimate Hose
£33.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews