Customer Reviews


222 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (75)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for serious students of history!
I stumbled upon this film thinking it was Spielberg's Lincoln. Thankfully it was not. This film has greater emotive depth and tense action sequences than (I am told) Spielberg's Lincoln has.

I would say that this film is generally very realistic. The only place where it deviates a little from believability is when one of the vampires throws a horse at Abraham...
Published 2 months ago by historybuff

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An odd hybrid...
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter is an odd mixture. From mayhem specialist Bekmambetov, I was expecting a silly but fun action drama set during Lincoln's youth. What I didn't expect was this decades-spanning effort which makes the odd decision to blend silly supernatural hijinks with serious historical fact - like crossing 'Buffy' with a historical biopic.
While it...
Published 19 months ago by Benminx


‹ Previous | 115 16 1723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
By 
Robert Collins "PROSECUTOR010" (NORFOLK UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BRILLIANT FILM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misses too many times for four stars, 23 May 2014
But it is fun.

The hero looks like Liam Neeson's love-child, Rufus Sewell looks like Lovejoy; those had me chuckling most of the way.

The story- given the premise, absolutely formulaic; acting, umm well just about OK. And the rest purely by the numbers. Gory, but in a Monty Python way, very silly effects in the last train sequences, and, well, that's it.

I enjoyed it, but I doubt I'll re-watch it. Bit of a disappointment. But a bit of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good film, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my sister who is soooo into vampires! Have seen it myself on tv. Though not the best of feels, it's watchable and I enjoyed it. Can't complain at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lot of fun, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
rather silly but still highly enjoyable. ridiculous premise. yes! whole-hearted performances. yes! worth seeing. yes! looking forward to the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD was damaged, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Movie is very good but DVD was damaged when it arrived. The price inside the DVD case that holds the disk I'm place was broken so the DVD was rolling around and as a result was scratched. Thankfully the movie only stuck at one point due to this but still not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for Christmas. Looks to be excellent product with good service, just what I wanted. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dopey film..., 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
... that doesn;t hold up to close scrutiny.
a good popcorn movie to sate cravings for silly films.
fine picture & sound, good extras.
a good entry in the 3 for £17 offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didnt expect much to be honest ..., 29 Oct 2013
By 
T Newman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
But it did actually surprise me! Very good fun/horror film - would recommend this if you have a while to waste! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good film, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With this film its down to personal choice, I like these type of films. Could have done with a bit more action & a bit more of a story line. For a night in watch if at a loose end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Every once n while film, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Alot better than I thought it would be. Is a bit prictable at points. But all the same my husband and I have watched it a fair few times together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) by Timur Bekmambetov (Blu-ray - 2013)
£16.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews