Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eneloop: Best Choice rechargeable batteries
Eneloop are my top choice when it comes to batteries. They offer great performance, reliability and charge retention through the years.

There are various generations of eneloop batteries with Sanyo producing the first 3 generations. In 2013 Sanyo was acquired by Panasonic and the 4th generation was introduced. Other variants were also introduced by...
Published 10 months ago by Antoine Camilleri

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I've been very happy with these batteries until now
I've been very happy with these batteries until now. Just found that a cell I've only had for about a year and hardly used has failed completely - it only holds its charge for a day and only a tenth capacity at that. I've never seen such a catastrophic failure out of all the 100s of recgargeables I've had over the years. Support is now with Panasonic and not terribly...
Published 8 months ago by Briskly


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eneloop: Best Choice rechargeable batteries, 20 May 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
Eneloop are my top choice when it comes to batteries. They offer great performance, reliability and charge retention through the years.

There are various generations of eneloop batteries with Sanyo producing the first 3 generations. In 2013 Sanyo was acquired by Panasonic and the 4th generation was introduced. Other variants were also introduced by Panasonic.

These HR-3UTGB Eneloop batteries are the 3rd and last (standard eneloop) generation produced by Sanyo. They are top quality NiMH offering:

- 1900 to 2000mAh (Minimum - Typical)
- Astounding 1800 charge cycles
- Awesome charge retention through the years: 90% after 1 year / 80% after 3 years / 70% after 5 years
- Batteries are pre charged by the factory, (albeit to approx 75%) so they can be used straight away
- Virtually leak proof, even if left in a device

Tip: In order to achieve maximum longevity, use a quality smart charger designed for NiMH batteries. In contrast to dumb chargers, these will monitor the voltage of each individual battery and avoid under / overcharging. Some smart chargers even sport thermal overload detection.

These batteries will last for years, and given the price they should definitely be on your short list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price for a superb battery . . . . ., 13 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
These batteries are the best rechargeable AAs I've used and have earned their cost back several times over by keeping my flashguns firing every day. I use a charger that charges each cell individually and after a couple of years of use have not yet had a duff one. The fact that they hold their charge for so long is great if you know you're going to be away from a power point for any length of time or if you want to shoot something on the spur of the moment and haven't charged them up for a week or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best batteries ever, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
Agree with all the other reviews here, don't consider any other brand, these are the best. 3rd set bought, first are going strong several years after purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good capacity and hold charge well, 23 Mar. 2014
By 
Andrew Smith (Warwick, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
Having experimented with several brands of rechargeable batteries I now stick to eneloops. So far none have let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A small improvement on the older eneloops, 10 Nov. 2013
By 
M. H. Evans (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
I have been using eneloops in my Pentax K-x for the past 3 years. They hold their charge pretty well and seem to be the best of the rechargeables for this camera. The HR-3UTGB have a slightly higher spec than the original ones, though I have not noticed a lot of difference in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eneloop are the GODS of batteries, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
Absolutely the best batteries in the world, the kids have what seems like weeks on the playstations with these, they outperform some batteries rated at 2500mAh , these are rated at 1900mAh.

At the end of the day its the quality that matters and although these are slightly more expensive do not be fooled by products stating 3000mAh, they are fake cheap Chinese copies.

Eneloop are the GODS of batteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best for cameras, 20 July 2014
By 
Mr. R. A. Bates (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
These batteries discharge over time very slowly unlike other re-chargeables which do so in only a few months. I bought them for my digital camera of which I am an infrequent user. Thus I got fed up with having to recharge batteries instead of simply taking the camera out of the drawer and immediately taking a snapshot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Batteries, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
Seem like good batteries so far, mine weren't charged when I received them though so if you plug them in and they don't work, possible that they just need to be charged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think this is probably my sixth order and they are excellent, long life etc, 6 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. R. A. Smith "R.A.Smith" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
I have ordered several lots of Eneloop batteries in the past, I think this is probably my sixth order and they are excellent, long life etc. However I do have a complaint to make about my last order which was for miniature switches. They have not been delivered despite being told in an email that they would be delivered on Friday last. can you please investigate. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eneloop 3rd Generation (HR-3UTGB) AA rechargeable battery (4 Pack) (Electronics)
brill, 1st class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews