Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible
I can honestly say nothing has captivated me so quickly as this film,within a few minutes I was hooked and couldn't take my eyes off the screen.There is next to no dialogue,the story is all told visually,and it tells it with style and breathtaking flair.All of the acts are amazing,and almost all seem to defy gravity,from the Wheel of Death,which has to be seen to be...
Published on 15 Mar. 2013 by The Neon Weasel

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Thought my 91 year old mother would like it but she was bored with it from almost ...
Thought my 91 year old mother would like it but she was bored with it from almost the start. I haven't seen it yet and not sure if I want now.
Published 1 month ago by Jean Rawlinson


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cirque du Soleil - Worlds Away in 3D, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. P. J. C. Ankers "Pete Ankers" (S.Yorks, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never having had the opportunity to see them live (as well as being prohibitively expensive to take the family there) but often wondered what they were like.....this gives you as broad a picture of their outfit and what they do as anyone but wealthy diehard fans will ever see. It covers excerts from a host of different shows including some of their permanent residencies in Las Vegas - one of which is performed over water where the costumes alone cost £30 million and the stage set a further £130 million!! Some of the performances have quite a dark almost nightmarish feel about them, one or two are quite erotic (though done very tastefully and fully costumed), but all are visually gripping and entertaining - there are some incredibly talented and creative individuals working for them. Each act is cleverly spliced together, and the whole bound by a non verbal story line featuring a female who falls for a high wire male who perform an arial ballet towards the end that is both beautiful and breathtaking. Recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning film view from the better than best seat!, 26 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] (DVD)
We thoroughly enjoyed this film - a fraction of the price of attending a live performance. Total surreal magic from start to finish. The very best acts from the Cirque's huge repertoire left us breathless and wanting more. The shots of the extortionists were closer than the very best seats - pure magic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant dvd loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Choice & I Like It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There is only one Cirque, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] (DVD)
Cirque at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STUNNING., 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] (DVD)
Have been a fan of the cirque show's for years and it was great to see this movie based around the vegas show's.the picture quality is stunning and as always the act's are incredible.loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant staging and acrobatics, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
Chris Jackets (Hellingly, East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
This was filmed in 3D; unfortunately it can only be rented on bluray in 2D. The Cirque du Soleil outdo themselves in this truely brilliant acrobatic display backed up by some superb equipment and staging. Four stars? Simply because the added effect of 3D must be mind-blowing so 5 stars are reserved for that version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars was fast shipping and safe, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the best show of cirque du soleil.great sorround sound,excellent quielty, nice case box.have also dvd version.i will tell to all people in israel to buy this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] (DVD)
great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD]
Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] by Andrew Adamson (DVD - 2013)
£3.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews