Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible
I can honestly say nothing has captivated me so quickly as this film,within a few minutes I was hooked and couldn't take my eyes off the screen.There is next to no dialogue,the story is all told visually,and it tells it with style and breathtaking flair.All of the acts are amazing,and almost all seem to defy gravity,from the Wheel of Death,which has to be seen to be...
Published 16 months ago by The Neon Weasel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Misses the essence
Shows what they can do, but it is made for TV - it lacks the vital essence of the performance.
Published 6 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 15 Mar 2013
By 
The Neon Weasel (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
I can honestly say nothing has captivated me so quickly as this film,within a few minutes I was hooked and couldn't take my eyes off the screen.There is next to no dialogue,the story is all told visually,and it tells it with style and breathtaking flair.All of the acts are amazing,and almost all seem to defy gravity,from the Wheel of Death,which has to be seen to be believed.To the silk acrobatics,which are an aerial ballet,and are graceful,beautiful and mesmerizing in equal measure.

If,like me,you have never seen the Cirque du Soleli,this film gives you the best possible seat in the house.The clever camera angles and slow motion ensures that you don't miss a thing,even so some sequences need to be watched more than once just to take everything in.These performers really are the best there is at what they do,and what they do is out of this world.The musical accompaniment creates drama and,in some places,an ethereal charm that suits the visuals perfectly.Personally I cant fault this film,its everything I could want,and more besides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good on new HD TV, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Keith R. Bruce (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First 3D DVD for me on new TV.
I was not expecting it to be so good compared with cinema, but everyone who has seen it was very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Magic, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfection is the only word that I would use to describe this blu ray. I, like a great number of other people, have never had the opportunity to see this troupe live, so it is great to watch it on blu ray. The whole story from beginning to end is captivating and yes I did have a tear in my eye. If you have never seen any dvd by this group, then, buy the blu ray, turn on the surround sound and immerse yourself in a world of utter disbelief and be amazed at what the human body is capable of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great 3D experience, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cique Du Solei - Mondi Lontani is a great 3D experience. This could be a great demo disc for anyone who is interested todays 3D technology. Also, the content is also entertaining and it is hard to get bored with Cirque Du Solei.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STUNNING., 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] (DVD)
Have been a fan of the cirque show's for years and it was great to see this movie based around the vegas show's.the picture quality is stunning and as always the act's are incredible.loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cirque du Soleil, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent DVD and amazing imaged in 3D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning in every way, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There have been many mixed reviews about this production. If you are looking for a movie with a strong storyline or tense drama then this might not be for you. However, if you want to see human creativity and skill at its best then you will, as we did, enjoy this superbly produced piece of work.

The 3D is really good in my opinion - it's not all whizz-bang over-the-top effects, just 3D used in a sensible way that adds enormously to the visual enjoyment of the movie. The picture quality, lighting and colours are frankly STUNNING! Each scene and dance has been so masterfully presented, it really is awesome. The music too is crafted and produced to perfection. As for the costumes... well they almost defy description and the creative and artistic minds that put them together certainly didn't skimp. Wow! - if I was to sum up the whole thing then "wow!" would be it!

If you had told me that I would want to sit through a movie length feature where there's hardly a word spoken, and the whole thing consists of dancers and acrobats whizzing around the stage sets for the entire duration, then I would have probably said, "no way thanks!" — but this production of Cirque du Soleil is a masterpiece in my humble opinion. It is also the kind of movie I could watch several times, just to relive and soak up the beauty of it all.

Gets a ten out of ten from me. I really can't see how you could present this type of entertainment any better. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for family viewing as granddaughter is a keen gymnast. Most enjoyable viewing and happy memories of seeing the shows themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite the best Cirque du Soleil video, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Head and shoulders above the rest. There are sections of various shows here all intelligently tied together by a real film producer.
A professional production with lots of content giving excellent value.
This is also a disc to show off your 3D system to best advantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worlds away cirque du soleil, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] (DVD)
absolutely fabulous, i will be able to watch this over and over again and never get fed up. xx truly amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD]
Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away [DVD] by Andrew Adamson (DVD - 2013)
5.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews