Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one more for the collection!
I have bought this for my grandson who has been collecting them from series one it is for Christmas so I know he will love it. I pre ordered it as it has only just been released and was very pleased as it arrived by the date stated great service from start to finish.
Published 7 months ago by bridget bailey

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dvd
no problem with the dvd,but it was a xmas present for my son and because of someone not labelling it properly,it didn't get delivered,it got returned and I had to re-order and hope I got it in time,so not greatly pleased
Published 5 months ago by Kas P-S


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one more for the collection!, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
I have bought this for my grandson who has been collecting them from series one it is for Christmas so I know he will love it. I pre ordered it as it has only just been released and was very pleased as it arrived by the date stated great service from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ahoy-vin-glayvin, it's a must buy, ng-hey, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Now fully out of their early-noughties rut the Simpsons is back on the up, up, up in this hilarious 16th season. The writing, satire, and general madness is sharp, the characters are all lovable (apart from Grandpa, who is thankfully downplayed in this season), and the guest stars are as varied as ever with Jason Bateman, Liam Neeson, and Stephen Hawking (now becoming a semi-regular) getting in on the action.

A couple of episodes can't find their way and don't know which plot thread to follow but it's my only complaint. The Blu-ray features 3 bonus episodes, in HD, featuring flash-forward stories set in the "future". The picture looks great in 1.33:1 1080p (one of the bonus episodes is in 1.78:1) with DTS HD-MA sound and a few other extras. I'd like for Groundskeeper Willie to be the focus of the next box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The simpsons, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
Ok while not the best season at all it is still funny in parts i like the Kim Cattarll episode and enjoyed the Halloween episode although there hasn't been a good one since season 11!!

The extra are as usual great i enjoyed the season 23 episode they included i thought that was a great extra as i haven't seen that season!!!! the usual appear as well... deleted scenes,sketch gallery Matt intro and more

Overall not the best release but no doubt it won't be the worse also the sooner we get Ned on the cover the better!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simpsons 16, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
it is the greatest season so far it was so funny I would recommend this dvd to anyone who will listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
Good DVD bought as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a present and the person who received it was thrilled to bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my husband as he's a Simpsons fan - good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
another gift well received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons, 1 Mar 2014
By 
G. D. Waters (Port Talbot S Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
What can you say it's The Simpsons love them or hate them. The earlier seasons are the best but this season is very good all the gang are there and fun is non stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] (DVD)
For a 10 year old Simpsons obsessed boy. He will watch again and again, loves them all and has many sets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD]
The Simpsons - Season 16 [DVD] by Dan Castellaneta (DVD - 2013)
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews