Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie Bucket would kill for one of these!
I cannot for the life of me find these in any shops so thought I'd look on here and it was happy days!

I've bought a few of these as stocking (and belly) fillers for Christmas. They came very well packaged/protected.

You're getting a 1kg slab of chocolate here! That's a helluva lot of chocolate. I wouldn't like to get hit over the head with one, in...
Published 10 months ago by KM

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off price
Don't buy at this price. Buy smaller bars in larger quantities. Price per 100g works out less than a third of the cost of this bar, if you buy a pack of 14 x 360 kg bars direct from Cadbury, the price is only 1.00 per 100g, whereas this bar is 2.50 per 100g.
Published 4 months ago by A. G. Cottrell


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie Bucket would kill for one of these!, 13 Oct 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
I cannot for the life of me find these in any shops so thought I'd look on here and it was happy days!

I've bought a few of these as stocking (and belly) fillers for Christmas. They came very well packaged/protected.

You're getting a 1kg slab of chocolate here! That's a helluva lot of chocolate. I wouldn't like to get hit over the head with one, in the mouth maybe but head no.

The three I bought were delivered promptly, well packaged and in perfect condition.

A bit of interesting info - Cadbury use their classic purple livery because the cocoa tree bears two harvests of cocoa pods per year. Around 20cm in length and 500gms in weight, the pods ripen to a rich, golden-orange colour. Within each pod there are 20-40 purple, 2cm long cocoa beans covered in a sweet white pulp! So your chocolate actually starts out purple! Cool :)

What more can I say? If you're buying one of these you or some lucky person loves chocolate. This is nice chocolate and there's enough to rot all your teeth here!

Niiiiice! :)

Am I the only one who buys chocolate as Christmas presents and eats it then has to replace it? :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off price, 13 April 2014
By 
A. G. Cottrell "plumduffster" (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
Don't buy at this price. Buy smaller bars in larger quantities. Price per 100g works out less than a third of the cost of this bar, if you buy a pack of 14 x 360 kg bars direct from Cadbury, the price is only 1.00 per 100g, whereas this bar is 2.50 per 100g.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 12 Feb 2014
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
Chocolate came on time which was good bar was large for the price HOWEVER the packaging was ripped and the bar was broken to late to return as I got it my partner for valentines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous...., 21 Oct 2012
By 
C. Vaughan "Caterina" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...I ate this in one week! I live abroad and the novely got to me - quite often! I couldn't fit into my size 10 after this week of gluttony, but the product is sooo good, it does that to you! I must stress, I ate 1kg of chocolate in one week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
chokolate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars yummy, 30 May 2014
By 
Amanda Woods (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
good value and was very very nice so my son says bought for christmas present he was happy big kid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bulking season, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
I brought this as a gift and it was unreal. The chocolate is like the old school bars rather than the curvy new bars and they just melt in the mouth. I literally ate it all within a couple of days. Whoopsie. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Omnomnom, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
This is delicious Cadbury's Milk Chocolate in a giant-sized bar. I bought several as christmas gifts and they were met with amazement (and in the cases of some parents, slight consternation). I also consumed one myself in order to test the quality of the gifts I was distributing, as one naturally should always do.

It may have been my purchase of these that subsequently let to my purchase of a treadmill. Eat with caution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Chocolate Gift, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
The perfect present for chocolate lovers.
I bought it for my husband who adores chocolate ( especially Cadbury ) and even he has managed to make it last for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a present, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadbury Dairy Milk Fair Trade 1 Kg (Grocery)
which was very well received by the recipient. When I bought it, it was a very reasonable price, hence it was also good value. Unfortunately, we polished it off a bit too quick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews