Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A convert, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a bit sceptical about this - I didn't believe it would be 'hardcore' enough to make a difference. I used to have sports massage for knots and tightness (especially in my upper back), and didn't think this could replicate that effect.

What I have found is that the roller helps prevent you from getting knots in the first place. I use it for about 5 minutes after strength training (on the muscle groups I've worked), and have found it makes a big different to delayed onset muscle soreness and tightness. My body isn't generally very good at clearing away lactic acid on its own, and the rolling seems to help flush it out after a workout.

You can find lots of examples of how to target different muscle groups online. The roller is also fantastic for opening up your upper back (sit or lie down, position the roller under your shoulderblades and recline - ahhhh!)

You would still need some massage balls (or similar) for trigger point work if you do get knots, however I wouldn't be without this now, as a preventative aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, does the job!, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had problem after problem with tight muscles, especially in my back, IT band and calf muscles. This foam roller really gets to the trigger points and releases the muscle tension. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, well-built does the trick, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have had one of the cheaper 15 foam rollers which was great to begin with but squished out of shape pretty quickly so the kids now have it in their playroom ....
this one is very solid, it's been quite painful to begin with getting used to but is doing the trick on my sore back/ neck/ shoulders - in fact haven't been to the osteopath in almost a year so it's worth the cost!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is guaranteed for 1 year but it may as well be guaranteed for life, its super sturdy and it wont be going anywhere soon, its built to last and at 55 including delivery its a bargain, buy it, you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice peice of kit, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After a workout lie face up on this and roll it up and down and it feels just like a full back massage, i also do a neck massage exercise with it. BLISS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just got this and so far its been good .its helped my lower back .This product is really good for your muscles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does a great job, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I already have a knobbled trigger point roller which was great for targeting specific points however it stretch the whole muslce. This roller is excellent for stretching right across the breadth of the muscle an i use it regularly to ease my hamstrings and quadsafter a session in the gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every Penny, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great bit of kit and cheaper than physio because you don't do the basics at home. Would recommend, more robust than some cheaper rollers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first bought a white foam roller as I hadn't used one before so didn't want to spend alot of cash. I did end up using although it quickly gave up the ghost and the middle section was practically flat after maybe a month.
I ummed and ahhed about this one as it was expensive but I'm glad I did now. Very sturdy and feels like it will last. Not too hard and not too soft. If you're serious about training and staying healthy I'd say this is an important bit of kit along with regular stretching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does a decent job when properly used ( according to my swimmer son) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trigger Point Performance Grid V2 Foam Massage Roller
44.99 - 97.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews