Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eSynic RGB to HDMI coverter
Seems to work fine although picture appears slightly darker on tv screen when viewed through HDMI input as compared to AVI input
Published 12 months ago by B R HAGLEY

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
After 1 year is not work anymore
Published 2 months ago by Rocco Fedele


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eSynic RGB to HDMI coverter, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® 5 RCA Component Video YPbpr RGB + Audio To 1080P HDMI HDTV Converter Adapter for PSP STB XBOX PS2 SKY HD Blu Ray DVD APPLE TV (Personal Computers)
Seems to work fine although picture appears slightly darker on tv screen when viewed through HDMI input as compared to AVI input
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect, hense the four stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® 5 RCA Component Video YPbpr RGB + Audio To 1080P HDMI HDTV Converter Adapter for PSP STB XBOX PS2 SKY HD Blu Ray DVD APPLE TV (Personal Computers)
Although the signal from my original XBox 360 is recognised by my new 3D TV one 3D title refused to recognise the TV a being a 3D TV and would only run in 2D (COD Black Ops 2). I got a copy of this title for my new PS3 and ran it through a direct HDMI link in 3D without a problem on the same TV. I couldn't achieve a signal using this kit from my original XBox or my PS2 via a component splitter. This is certainly a solution for those with an original XBox 360 where their TV doesn't have a component input though they may experience problems if playing some 3D titles. Not perfect, hense the four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little box, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® 5 RCA Component Video YPbpr RGB + Audio To 1080P HDMI HDTV Converter Adapter for PSP STB XBOX PS2 SKY HD Blu Ray DVD APPLE TV (Personal Computers)
It feels well built in a metal box, nice and compact.
I've hooked my Xbox 360 up to this and it works great.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® 5 RCA Component Video YPbpr RGB + Audio To 1080P HDMI HDTV Converter Adapter for PSP STB XBOX PS2 SKY HD Blu Ray DVD APPLE TV (Personal Computers)
This product is amazing, came right on time, well was supposed to arrive on sunday but the royal mail dont post on sundays. Its got a great feel, pure metal, great quality, very durable, works erfectly, came nicely wrapped up in bubble plastic with another cellophane wrapping, along with the charger which gets the device working! Good quality happy with purchase!
Ps. Bought this because i have a hd tv and haupauge hd pvr 1 dont support hdmi only component cables green, blue, red, red, white... Plugged my component cables in my hd pvr in this hdmi converter device, leading to a hdmi cable i purchased from here too and into my tv, Fab purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works but noisy, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® 5 RCA Component Video YPbpr RGB + Audio To 1080P HDMI HDTV Converter Adapter for PSP STB XBOX PS2 SKY HD Blu Ray DVD APPLE TV (Personal Computers)
I bought this to enable me to play our old Wii through a new all-in-one PC, which has HDMI but no component input. It worked straight out of the box.

Picture looks a little soft (compared to as it was on our HD TV) even though it's a 27" full HD screen - the Amazon product description says that the output resolution can be changed so that may fix this, and even if not it's perfectly playable - just not HD resolution (which may not even be possible from an old Wii - I've no idea).

The only real issue is that the sound seems to be permanently stuck on high. I was prepared for this as I had seen it mentioned in reviews of this and/or similar products on Amazon. Again not a massive problem for me as it's in a den so we can just shut the door, but may not be ideal for everyone.

I've only had it a few hours so further tinkering may resolve these issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it does a really good job of converting, 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® 5 RCA Component Video YPbpr RGB + Audio To 1080P HDMI HDTV Converter Adapter for PSP STB XBOX PS2 SKY HD Blu Ray DVD APPLE TV (Personal Computers)
As long as you're not expecting miracles, it does a really good job of converting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® 5 RCA Component Video YPbpr RGB + Audio To 1080P HDMI HDTV Converter Adapter for PSP STB XBOX PS2 SKY HD Blu Ray DVD APPLE TV (Personal Computers)
After 1 year is not work anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® 5 RCA Component Video YPbpr RGB + Audio To 1080P HDMI HDTV Converter Adapter for PSP STB XBOX PS2 SKY HD Blu Ray DVD APPLE TV (Personal Computers)
Good came quickly. Identified that I needed the opposite I asked if I could return it and did so was very essay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews