Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars June 2012 MacBook Pro case
Really pleased with this case. It comes as two separate pieces, a base that fits underneath the MacBook and a lid that clips to the top. It's relatively straightforward to attach both pieces and they aligned nicely, it's a very good snug fit, yet I never felt worried it would scratch the laptop while I fitted it. There are vents on the bottom to allow heat to escape and...
Published 17 months ago by NRA

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great case but.....
Received this as a gift and I agree with most of what has already been written about this case apart from the fact that it has a Speck company name and logo moulded onto the front corner. The whole point of these type of cases is to provide discrete protection without it appearing that you have a case covering your Macbook's great looks, it fails to some extent due to the...
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars snug fit and protective, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This does just what I wanted it to which is to protect my MAc without looking overtly bulky. I had a cheaper version before this which felt and looked like an add-on and cracked. This version feels much more robust and fits Mac snuggly. Adds a little bulk and is a bit tighter to fit into case but ok. Would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It doesnt really fit, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi,
I am not sure if this is an original case. It just does not fit well on my Macbook Pro.:-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Received a product either returned by another customer previously or a factory defective item!, 19 April 2013
By 
Dt! (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received this item promptly. However, the product package inside Amazon box was already in an open state. Tried to fit the case to the Macbook, unfortunately one corner wouldn't fit. The material doesn't seem to be sturdy either. Overall disappointed with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good companion for 15.4" MacBook Pro, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to put on and take off, this cover shows up the beauty of the MacBook Pro to good effect and you are safe in the knowledge that your Mac will not get scratched. You will still need a neoprene sleeve though as an added safety feature when lugging it around in a bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great protection for an expensive mac, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased a similar product for my first iPod, albeit smaller, and was impressed by the protection it offered. I was glad to find this case for my mac. So far, I'm pleased with the purchase, and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't fit on the Retina Display properly, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item looks good, but when we actually came down to fitting it on the screen it was about 2mm wrong, which means it's almost impossible to cut down nicely to the right size and just does not fit properly. Pointless can't use it. More money down the drain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars case, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speck SeeThru Hard Shell Case Cover for 13 inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display - Clear (Personal Computers)
it did not fit the mac book pro so I do not give this high stars. I think that it might just fit a mac air
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hate it, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It did not fit into my 13-inch laptop. That was very annoying when I discovered it. I couldn't even use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only fits the retina MacBook Pro, 10 Jun 2013
It is not clearly explained in the description, but this case only fits the retina model MacBook Pro, not the "regular" MacBook Pro. Having waited in to receive it, it is too small to fit and I now have to send it back for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews