Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars touching and real. amazingly sincere.
Maya Angelou writes about life, love, and childhood (amongst other things) with utter sincerity that is so touching. To read her words is to experience the feelings of joy, pain and suffering. There are no pretences and her style conveyes all the emotions without reducing the beauty of the poetry itself. The anthology is something that everyone can enjoy regardless of...
Published on 22 July 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good content, poor printing
Enjoying the poetry, shame it was printed on poor quality paper, particularly given the high price for a paperback. Thanks.
Published 1 month ago by Jessica Beavan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars touching and real. amazingly sincere., 22 July 2001
By A Customer
Maya Angelou writes about life, love, and childhood (amongst other things) with utter sincerity that is so touching. To read her words is to experience the feelings of joy, pain and suffering. There are no pretences and her style conveyes all the emotions without reducing the beauty of the poetry itself. The anthology is something that everyone can enjoy regardless of whether you are a poetic or literary individual. Its laid back style makes it accessible to anyone and that is what is so great about Maya Angelou, she opens up the world of poetry to you and I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic buy, excellent book I would highly recommend to anyone. Very good quality purchase as well thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A clear black proud voice, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Angelou sounds a clear voice of pride in her black tradition and in her feminine stance.
The poems are effectively and clearly put.
She is not committed to any "trend" or literary demands, but sounds her own life experiences and cultural views.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I know when i get around to reading them i will be happy with it, 6 July 2014
I have not read them yet , i just wanted to have the collection. I know when i get around to reading them i will be happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great condition thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Collected Poems (Kindle Edition)
Wouldn't be without this wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Collected Poems (Kindle Edition)
Wise Words to live by
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good Book, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Collected Poems (Kindle Edition)
Very good, one of the best books i've read in a long time recommend it for all ages and genders
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. Lesley Sherlock (Scunthorpe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Collected Poems (Kindle Edition)
An excellent collection by a super writer. She was an inspiring lady and her resilient personality shines through her poetry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good content, poor printing, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoying the poetry, shame it was printed on poor quality paper, particularly given the high price for a paperback. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Collected Poems
6.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews