Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it.
Simple to understand, even for someone who don't know about the strange world of taxes.Would recommend it. I loved it!
Published 7 months ago by Winston Anthony Johnson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Cut and Paste Job
Too simplistic. I Thought only half the book had downloaded. This book will not help you with self assessment. Go to HMRC site or read the self assessment help sheet and it's all there. Wasted my money
Published 19 months ago by Michael Gough


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Cut and Paste Job, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do It Yourself (UK) Self-Assessment Tax Returns for Non-Accountants (Kindle Edition)
Too simplistic. I Thought only half the book had downloaded. This book will not help you with self assessment. Go to HMRC site or read the self assessment help sheet and it's all there. Wasted my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do It Yourself (UK) Self-Assessment Tax Returns for Non-Accountants (Kindle Edition)
I can obtain this information free online and from the HMRC website! Very disappointed wouldn't recommend and a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish rip off, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do It Yourself (UK) Self-Assessment Tax Returns for Non-Accountants (Kindle Edition)
What a rip off you can read all this for free on the tax forms. Don't wAit your money
Waist of five seconds that it took to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do It Yourself (UK) Self-Assessment Tax Returns for Non-Accountants (Kindle Edition)
Simple to understand, even for someone who don't know about the strange world of taxes.Would recommend it. I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I was expecting too much ....., 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do It Yourself (UK) Self-Assessment Tax Returns for Non-Accountants (Kindle Edition)
Ok so we all know that completing a Self Assessment Tax Return is tedious, time consuming and baffling, so seeing the title of the book was for "Non Accountants" I thought I was onto a winner getting it but I found it didn't live up to my expectations. Maybe I was expecting too much but I had hoped for screen prints of the actual forms as a visual guide which I would have found far more useful than just reading a load of text. Yes it was in jargon free lingo and if you're fine without visual aids you'll probably find it useful - especially for the price - but I need more help than the book gave me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For The Self Employed!, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do It Yourself (UK) Self-Assessment Tax Returns for Non-Accountants (Kindle Edition)
You might have thought reading a book on Self Assessment will be boring but far from it. The writer has made tax returns an interesting subject; removing the jargon and lingo that are off putting to the average person. The book is very straight forward and useful to all self employed people. Get your copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews