Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Headtorch
Lets say from the beginning that this headtorch is not a Petzl Tikka BUT you are paying nothing like Petzl prices. Its a good solid feeling little torch that works well and is great value for money. (Even comes with batteries)Like others here I bought it mainly as an aid in astromical work and for that its fine. You get one central red LED and two white LEDs, one either...
Published 18 months ago by Leshaz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor red light beam
Item arrived promptly and well packaged. Build quality is not startling but what can you expect for the price? Don't buy this if you need a good red beam for astronomy for example. The beam is rather too low an intensity and the illumination is far from uniform.
Published 4 months ago by M.V.ADCOCK


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Handy tool, 14 Mar 2013
By 
mjstead "Marty" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
Im a photographer and this handy little thing is brilliant(pardon the pun),specially the red LED as it lets me alter my settings for my camera without my eyes adjusting to the darkness,the quality is pretty good and it fits comfortably around my head,also comes with a battery.In all a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Product!, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
I wanted this mainly for the Red light, because I needed something for Astronomy. Good value, especially with the dual light options. Well made for the price. Does exactly what I expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
I Ordered this for a northen lights trip in Norway, It was perfect for the job, the adjustable hinge on the light meant that I only lit up my equipment and the floor and not get light on anyone elses kit. The White and Red lights are bright and the switch is easy to operate even with gloves on.

Highly reccomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Headtorch, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
Prompt service from seller - goods arrived well packaged. The headtorch is absolutely fit for purpose. We bought them for a visit to a dark sky observatory so the red light was compulsory. Great item for star gazers but I shall also use it for night time walking as the white light is really powerful. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Headlight, 11 Mar 2013
By 
derek31a (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
Excellent product. Particularly like the two way switch so no need to scroll through white light to get to the red light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality expensive postage, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
Ok for the price of 4.99 add postage of 3.66 and its over priced.Low quality plastic, battery compatment tight to open until thin plastic latch on the body fell off. Opens fine now but no way of closing it securly so now relies on tape.
The light is two way. left for red, right for white (if worn ohn head) get it wrong and lose your night vision.

Had the battery latch not broken I would have been happy with it for 4.99. Recommend buying in a shop to avoid postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Head Torch Red/White multiposition., 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
I am pleased with this head torch. As I am interested in Astronomy I find the Red LED extremely useful. However I am puzzled by the product overview which states that ' fast UK postage' is INCLUDED in the low price'. I was charged 3.66 postage to my home in the UK. This almost doubles the price of 4.99 to 8.65. Is the postage included in the price or not?. Is someone making a profit out of the postage?. Is 4.99 a true price or a false gimmick?. Because of this confusion I am reducing this head torch to a 4 star rating.Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White L.E.D's Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. I have just recently seen this very same headtorch for sale at a motorway service station for the same price 4.99 thus saving postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars head lamp, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
Not bad for the money white light okay for several arch dark corner s but red to dull for .star maps could see stars but not text
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
Great product, good quality at a low price. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red LED & White L.E.D. Multiposition Adjustable HEADTORCH Compact & Lightweight Bright Head Torch with Red & White Lights Ideal for Astronomy & Camping. (Electronics)
Excellent value, purchased to use the red led when changing eyepieces etc when using my telescope at night, which is ideal as it leaves both hands free and doesn't affect your night vision. The white led option is a bonus and I have used this for more things than I thought I would, highly recommended product :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews