Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'MAGIC MEMORIES'
again the 'dreamboats and petticoats' series dishes up another delightful
mix of 'magic memories'
if like myself you've been on a mission to replace your treasured 'vinyl'
collection onto 'CD', I don't think you'll find too many rare-tracks on
board, for me, it's all about the mix, which is again, 'terrific'
as with the previous releases in this...
Published 18 months ago by rbmusicman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good condition
Published 3 months ago by clare smitheman


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'MAGIC MEMORIES', 12 April 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers (Audio CD)
again the 'dreamboats and petticoats' series dishes up another delightful
mix of 'magic memories'
if like myself you've been on a mission to replace your treasured 'vinyl'
collection onto 'CD', I don't think you'll find too many rare-tracks on
board, for me, it's all about the mix, which is again, 'terrific'
as with the previous releases in this magical series I do again detect one
or two 'B-sides' ( as I've mentioned before however, back then the 'B-sides'
were often as good as the 'A-sides )
on disc one we have great sounds from artists such as 'Bobby Darin' 'Roy Orbison'
'Bobby Vee' 'The Everly's' 'Marty Wilde' along with 'Cliff' and 'Elvis' -- just
a few names highlighted from the vast array of legendary stars and their songs
to enjoy.
on disc two, more great names to admire and reflect upon such as 'Craig Douglas'
'Eddie Cochran' 'Joe Brown' 'Tommy Roe' 'Tommy Steele' and yes 'Elvis' and
'Cliff'
to be honest this 2-CD compilation is quite simply full of wall-to-wall great
singers and their songs, so sit back, close your eyes and drift back in time.
( sadly many of the artists featured are no longer with us, however for many of
us their memories and music remain ) well worth adding to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good CD for this price., 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very pleased with this purchase it brought back all my childhood memories, and I relive every moment I listen to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers (Audio CD)
Proper music,no rap or any of todays mix and mashes,great songs by great writers and singers.Ideal present for her in doors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers (Audio CD)
Seen the show twice now and I have all of the Compact Discs. It takes me back to my teenage years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers (Audio CD)
All Dreamboats and Petticoats are amazing. Grew up with that music which cannot be beaten. Have the CD's in the car and it makes any journey more pleasurable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total nostalgia!, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great selection of well=known hits of the period, representing excellent value for money. Sound quality is very good bearing in mind that these were originally vinyl recordings. A totally nostalgic experience for me, which brought all those memories of the 50's and 60's flooding back. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers (Audio CD)
Good collection of hits from the day. I collect this series of albums. Only complaint is that they sometimes repeat the tracks on other albums in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers (Audio CD)
Good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ca. ., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers (Audio CD)
Love all the tracks. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers (Audio CD)
just lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers
Dreamboats and Petticoats - Dream Lovers by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews