Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Nikon coolpix S6500
I've given this camera a top rating as I've found no faults whatsoever, it's a fun lightweight camera, great for any type of photography, also night shots are great too.
Published 19 months ago by LisaK

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time or your money
This was the second one that I bought. Neither worked. Same problem each time. Take a photo and then it froze only way to get round it was to take the battery out and start again.Both cameras were returned.
Published 7 months ago by jimfraser


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Nikon coolpix S6500, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix S6500 ( 16.79 MP,12 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (Electronics)
I've given this camera a top rating as I've found no faults whatsoever, it's a fun lightweight camera, great for any type of photography, also night shots are great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good starter camera, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix S6500 ( 16.79 MP,12 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (Electronics)
I found this cameravery simple to use and the pictures appera to be good quality for a 'starter camera'. I also love the red colour! I have tested out the WiFi functionallity and have had no problems connecting to my smart phone. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time or your money, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix S6500 ( 16.79 MP,12 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (Electronics)
This was the second one that I bought. Neither worked. Same problem each time. Take a photo and then it froze only way to get round it was to take the battery out and start again.Both cameras were returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far easy to use (I am not a great camera user) ..., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix S6500 ( 16.79 MP,12 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (Electronics)
So far easy to use (I am not a great camera user) connected to wi fi ok on my phone and uploaded pictures no probs. Picture quality looks good and came out well in bright light and dark room. Not 5 stars as only been using it for a couple of days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought off amazon, but arrived with a foreign plug charger???, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Jason Graham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix S6500 ( 16.79 MP,12 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (Electronics)
Its ok for its level, the auto focus hunts and when zoomed in seems to stay out of fucus so you end up having to zoom out and can't get as close to the subject as you would have liked. Also another annoying feature, is that it comes with a charger that has a foreign plug, I initially complained about this, thinking that an item for another country had arrived by mistake, but when another one arrived, it too had the same plug, so you need to buy an adapter to use it???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix S6500 ( 16.79 MP,12 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (Electronics)
a*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix S6500 ( 16.79 MP,12 x Optical Zoom,3 -inch LCD ) (Electronics)
Bought primarily to share pics on facebook , you can't do it, and trying to link it to phone is impossible, very disappointing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews