Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plug and Play - Easily handles MULTIPLE Blu-Ray HD streams
First off, this is an awesome product, totally plug and play with absolutely no configuration required whatsoever. Simply plug in your cables and off you go - it automatically detects whichever port has the connection from the router and the which one is connected to your computer or other devices, you don't have to do anything.

I use mine to connect an AV...
Published 5 months ago by The Archer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kept giving problems so had to replace it
I have only given this 1 star because after 3 months it kept giving me obscure faults on my home network when accessing the internet. I blamed my ISP (talktalk) for the problems when it was this switch that was the problem. Eventually I replaced it with a Netgear GS108 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, and this has worked perfectly ever since.
Published 5 months ago by GunRunner


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Upgraded to Gigabit Ethernet, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The switch has been in use for a couple of weeks now.
Just replaced the old 10/100 switch and so far still using the CAT5 cables.
(CAT6a cables are recommended.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Probably ok over short distances but did work at (approx ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Netgear GS205-100UKS 5 Port Gigabit Ethernet 10/100/1000 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Probably ok over short distances but did work at (approx 50m) away from the hub I connected to with CAT5e cable. Had to send it back and replace with an older Netgear GS608 8 Port Gigabit Desktop Switch which is doing the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works perfect!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eight * Giga ports., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just a few years ago these kind of network switches were around the 80 plus price tag, I know I have them.
This offer for less than 15.00 is simply stuning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reliable, good value switch, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Netgear GS205-100UKS 5 Port Gigabit Ethernet 10/100/1000 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Had this some months now, and not a single issue - just plugged in and went. I use this one for switching between a Roku box, for Netflix, and my Humax Freeview box, which has a similar portal for online video services. Also plug in a computer occasionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works OK, very neat, doesn't get hot, copes with all required autosensing duties and a very low latency as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, straight outof the box.., 6 Jun 2014
By 
Rob13 (TRURO, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No problems experienced in imiplementing my Gigabit Ethernet network. I would recomment it as it does not need any fiddling about to set it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Netgear GS205-100UKS 5 Port Gigabit Ethernet 10/100/1000 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Just unpack it, connect it up and you're away. Does exactly what it says on the box.
I was surprised how simple it was.
Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small, discrete and good quality, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Tina Baker (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Netgear GS205-100UKS 5 Port Gigabit Ethernet 10/100/1000 Mbps Switch (Accessory)
Use Netgear in my lab at work, bought this tiny switch to stream Netflix combined with a laptop and BT vision box. Discrete and hardy, it does the job seamlessly. Good Netgear build quality - would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works straight away & fast connection, 1 Jun 2014
By 
D. Robinson (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Try Plug'n'Play - plug it in, connected to an existing networks and then a few other devices and it was working. It's used to connect a media server and a couple of desktops to the cable modem through a HomePlug system and the connection is fast and allows HD video streaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews