Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 great games at great value, 14 Mar 2013
By 
D. Ashwell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought the ps3 version of this, to follow on from the two disk Assassins Creed 1+2 set.

Firstly - great value. Both games can bought second hand and separately at the time of purchase, cost around 10 more than this set. It is one disk, with Revelations as the main title and Brotherhood as on disk content.

Brotherhood continues Ezios story from Assassins Creed 2 directly (picking up exactly where it left off) and is a very similar game in principle, but located solely in Rome.

Revelations continues Ezios story after Brotherhood and takes you to the city of Constantinople.

Both games are great. Not quite up to the exceptional quality of Assasins creed II, but both enjoyable experiences which I clocked around 80 hours in total for gameplay.

For any fan of Assasins Creed, this is a must have - purely for the plot and the immersive worlds that are created within.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two great games for less than half the price I would expect to pay for one elsewhere., 5 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
I have been catching up with the Assassin's Creed series over the past couple of months and I've found these two very enjoyable. The gameplay has been expanded and improved in both games with new weapons and abilities. Combat and free running feels great with the odd exception of jumping in the wrong direction which I mostly experienced in Brotherhood. The scale of the open world in both games is stunning with both Rome and Constantinople being gigantic. Aside from the stories both inside and outside the animus being great, the extra activities and collectibles have provided more fun for me once I completed them. The expansion of ACII's Monteriggioni renovation feature to a citywide scale in Brotherhood and Revelations is really well done. I've also found the addition of optional objectives a nice addition to both as they do well to promote a tactical and stealthy approach to missions.

My personal favorite out of the two is Revelations. Visually, Revelations is incredible right from the start. I loved the feeling of wandering around the old and abandoned ruins of areas I'm so familiar with from ACI in Masyaf where the game starts (and ends). I absolutely loved the Altair memories as I got a glimpse at everything I would have loved the first game to have been in terms of abilities and combat. It was also just great to play as Altair again. The combat in Revelations is just EPIC and so much fun. I thought the ending was a satisfactory send off for both Altair and Ezio and I enjoyed the journey I have taken with both over the past few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
Yes, there are newer Assassin s Creed games out there but these two are great games, great graphics and still very enjoyable ... nt to mention a little more accessible price-wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
I absolutely love the AC series and these 2 games are a nice follow on from the brilliant ACII. Great price for 2 games aswell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loves it, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
my son loves this game had to buy two as we put the first one away for christmas and lost it but great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grandson, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
my grandson loves it, it made a great birthday gift for him, he is on the game as soon as he has done his home work thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great games, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
Great deal this two creat games in one, both are really entertaining, playing as an assaying in various historical city's and times and taking out many big names while also following a huge conspiracy theory great fun I say buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
Very affordable pack for such an high value set of games!
It's a must buy for every gamers. Buy it today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
I was very happy with the purchase

bring s me back my holidays in Rome of course with less blood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to the AC range, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3) (Video Game)
Has all the usual Assassin Creed elements, so if you like them you will like this. Nothing new ot inspired, but more of the same, whic I like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac9f7abc)

This product

Assassin's Creed Brotherhood and Assassin's Creed Revelations Double Pack (PS3)
14.00
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews