Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Trolley, Great Value
Got this trolley last week, delivery was very fast as we expect these days, This is my first electric trolley as i was tired of dragging a big heavy golf bag up and down hills - sometimes for 36 holes. I write this review after using the trolley for 18 holes. The build quality is good, easy to assemble and put away. The storage bag and accessories are nice....not worked...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stowmatic golf trolley
takes a bit of getting use to all the weight is at the back tends to lift up at the front more so when transferring from car to club house without bag.
also battery retaining strap fell apart ;ie velcro came away from strap first time used stiching not strong enough!
Published 13 months ago by george


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Trolley, Great Value, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
Got this trolley last week, delivery was very fast as we expect these days, This is my first electric trolley as i was tired of dragging a big heavy golf bag up and down hills - sometimes for 36 holes. I write this review after using the trolley for 18 holes. The build quality is good, easy to assemble and put away. The storage bag and accessories are nice....not worked out how to put drinks holder and umberella holder at same time mind you! - battery charger was easy to use and connecting up and taking down very easy. The trolley performed very well for the 18 holes and I liked the speed settings. It also looks good and I had a few comments from mates who asked about it. The 3 programmed speeds 10,20 and 30 M worked well and useful..... used it up and down hills and cannot fault it, just wished I had bought one a few years ago.....after mly round the trolley was easy to fold away, simple action and it stores in the bag including wheels....not much more room than my non electric trolley. Overall I have been impressed and for 199 compared to other trolleys I looked at its ofgood valufe and looks more expensive. I have yet to test on 36 holes but after 18 it was still going strong,......the real test will be after 6 months use......so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stowmatic golf trolley, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
takes a bit of getting use to all the weight is at the back tends to lift up at the front more so when transferring from car to club house without bag.
also battery retaining strap fell apart ;ie velcro came away from strap first time used stiching not strong enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
Used it for the first time on 2nd Apriol easy to assemble and easy to use made the round much easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow on the uptake, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
I have used the trolley some 10 times each time it takes some time too get the speed control to pick up then things are fine
also you can not have the umbrella clip on with any other IE; the score card
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but with annoying features - say 3.5/5, 2 Dec 2013
By 
mike lomax (PALO ALTO, CALIFORNIA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
About the cheapest electric trolley on the market, and so far (8 rounds or so) has gone okay. Solid and looks smart.
Some drawbacks.
Balance is poor, tends to topple over before clubs are on - the battery should be sited further forward.
Battery connections fiddly compared with my old Hillbilly. And it's all too easy to turn off when stopping/starting and then you have to zero the speed control before it will restart.
When folded there is nothing to lock it together so it tends to swing open while you are stowing it in the boot. Needs a catch for this.
Claims 36 holes and with that battery weight it ought to do it; only done 18 so far and going strong at the end.
Overall I am satisfied but it takes a little getting used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars description failure, 22 Jan 2014
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
I found this to be an excellent piece of equipment, easy to assemble and although I haven't yet managed to use it in anger yet, everything APPEARS to be okay. There is one slight anomaly to the operation though - and it's NOT on the Stowamatic website. You CANNOT have the umbrella holder AND the Scorecard holder at the same time - it's either/or! There is only one place to mount both and not enough space for them both! When I queried this directly with them, they reported that the Technical guys confirmed it's an "either/or, not both!" It's not enough to make me want me to send it back, but you really should be aware that this is the case - you might not be so forgiving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Promp shipping, easy to assemble, great on the course., 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
Love my trolley. It arrived in Spain within 4 working days! So easy to use - just pops open & closes as quickly. Great on the course and love the programmed distances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am satisfied with this trolley, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
This trolley has a tendency to over balance before the bag can be fitted, other then that it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars score card holder / drinking bottle holder or score card holder only space for one of them, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
The trolley is great design and certainly fit for purpose, however, the rain cover has the zipper missing and the additional promotion drinks holder and umbrella holder can only be used if the scorecard holder is removed, other than these small points I am satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stowmatic GXT, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stowamatic GXT 36 Hole Electric Golf Trolley with Carry Bag, Raincover, Scorecard & Drinks Holder SILVER (Misc.)
The trolley folds neatly, runs smoothly, easy to clean and the battery is powerful enough for two rounds at my hilly course.
However the design means that the centre of gravity is close to the rear wheels and the trolley is prone to falling backwards when being assembled, but I've overcome this by not raising the handle until my bag is in place.
Also the card holder is too small for every card I've seen in UK and Europe, so the ends stick out and will get very wet this winter.
However overall, I like it and at the discount price I paid, it's good value.
George Chisholm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews