Customer Reviews


305 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product. Reading other reviews there was a concern ...
Very good product. Reading other reviews there was a concern it's not stable. I agree with other reviewers that it's a bit of a short cut to insert a lightning connector adapter onto the existing 30 pin socket, but it works absolutely fine. I used it with the larger iPhone 6 with an original Apple leather case and it fits perfectly and sits nicely on the adapter without...
Published 7 months ago by Warrior

versus
272 of 278 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice item, but doesnt sit flush & wont work with a case fitted!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:50 Mins
The base is really well weighted & has a nice matt soft feel to it. It feels very solid & stable too, which is a big problem with iphone stands!

However & here is the real issue. For some reason, companies decide to still make the lightning connector sit on top of an old style size ipod connector. You will see from the video there...
Published 18 months ago by smartyPants


‹ Previous | 112 13 1431 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Needs to be 'case' friendly., 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this for my Iphone 6 (not the plus).. it fits well but not with the case on - which is annoying.. So I've shaved 2mm of plastic from the plug and now it fits fine :) .... However, this could have been thought of by the manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does not work if you have a protective case, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not bad at discounted price, you will need to remove any protective cases from your iPhone for this to work, the lightning connector is too short therefore you need to remove the case every time you wish to use this dock, poor design by Belkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars had to "modify bottom of bumper case to avoid having to remove it every time but that was easy enough. happy with purchase, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
well made and feels solid and stable, connects to phone no problem and charges faster than the original cable. had to "modify bottom of bumper case to avoid having to remove it every time but that was easy enough. happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for iPhone 6, 11 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not suitable for iPhone 6, doesn't support the phone (too slim) and will probably damage the connector. Belkin say it is only suitable for iPhone 5 (amazon just made up the rest!) http://www.belkin.com/uk/F8J045-Belkin/p/P-F8J045/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been better, 12 Jan. 2015
By 
Pierre Buckleigh (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have 2 of these now, my iPhone fits it fine as I have an open bottom case - shame Belkin didn't build this as a native lightening connector dock but the phone does fit well and feels secure. Could have been better though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars looks good, fast del, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
looks good, fast del. but seems to be the iphone 4 charger with an insert to take iphone 5.So the iphone/ipod sits ontop and doesn't feel like it is seated properly. Would next time spend more for the purpose built model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Either broken or not supported by IPhone 6, 15 May 2015
By 
U. Maroz - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Worked great for about 10 months, with IPhone 6 started to constantly show the following message: "this cable or accessory is not certified and may not work reliably with this iphone", so no longer can be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Fit for Purpose, 30 Oct. 2013
By 
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This dock is clearly a 'hack' of the old dock with the 30-pin connector. If you look at the user-taken pictures above you will see that the charging unit has a very wide base from where the lightning connector is attached - designed to fit a 30-pin connector. This means that you can only charge without the case, I can't imagine many cases for the iPhone 5/5c/5s working with this setup - it certainly doesn't for mine.

This is just plain lazy designing by Belkin. No, I do not want to remove my case every time I charge/sync. As another reviewer has said, you may as well just use the cable that came with the phone.

And no, I also do not want to slice off my finger trying to cut away the 'spare' pieces of plastic as other Amazon users have done. I imagine this also voids any warranty.

I bought from Belkin website direct, but wish I had read reviews here first. Will be returning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, essential purchase., 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
wouldn't be without it, an essential purchase for overnight charging on the bedside table or sync dock. Well made, doesn't come with mains socket so be prepared to invest in one or utilise your iPhone socket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE OK WITH 5 BUT DOESNT WORK WITH THE 6, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin MFI Approved Charge and Sync Desktop Dock with Lightning Connector for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6 and 6 Plus - Aluminium (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Used this for my iPhone 5 and have used for a 5s and the product work perfectly and is reliable but used on my 6 and it just sits fine but doesn't charge the phone may want to changed the descriptions Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1431 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews