Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2013
The base is really well weighted & has a nice matt soft feel to it. It feels very solid & stable too, which is a big problem with iphone stands!

However & here is the real issue. For some reason, companies decide to still make the lightning connector sit on top of an old style size ipod connector. You will see from the video there are 2 problems with this.

1. If you have any form of case, then the dock doesn't work & the phone does not sit correctly
2. Even without the case, the iphone still isn't sitting as well as it could, because it it resting on top of an old ipod 30 pin style connector!

What a pity - my search for the perfect iphone 5 dock continues!
review image
3636 comments|369 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Ordered one of these for my iPhone 6 and have now returned it. As some other reviews have mentioned, this is an old design from the days of the 30-pin connector. Belkin have just fitted an adapter over this to fit the Lightning socket which means any iPhone 5 or later doesn't sit in the bottom of the dock, but balances on the "stub" that now protrudes where the old 30-pin connector would have been, which leaves your iPhone vulnerable to being knocked to either side and potentially breaking off the Lightning connector or damaging the socket. Furthermore, as the iPhone 6 is thinner than the earlier iPhones this dock was designed for, the rear of the dock doesn't properly support the back of the phone without the phone leaning slightly backwards, again placing strain on the Lightning connector.

Disappointed in Belkin just lazily trying to recycle their old models - let's have a proper, dedicated iPhone 6 dock please!
55 comments|60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
This doesn't work. It doesn't charge, and if you connect it to a computer the computer can't understand what is connected. A complete waste of money. If my son had told me earlier I wouldn't have missed the 'eligible for return' date by one day and so been left with a brick of a useless piece of rubbish.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
I bought one a couple of months ago, and after being initially pleased with it, I'm disappointed to say it is now broken.

It looks stylish and fits in really nicely with my other apple hardware. Unfortunately though, the actual connector is not very secure. As others have said, it is just a lightning connector on top of an older gen 30 pin connector. This means that the entire phone's weight is balanced on the small connector which wobbles about quite a bit.

The result of this wobbling? A broken cable. My iPhone now says the charger isn't approved and it won't charge.

It also has zero space for any iPhone cases, even the cases that Apple make for the 5s and 5c.

It's a shame, because I love the design.
22 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
This dock does everything it needs to and seems to be well made with a rocking lightning connector to give a degree of flexibility. Expensive for what it is though!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Great Product - small sleek design.

Non-slip pad on the bottom prevents the dock moving / scratching on surfaces.

Keeps the valuable iPhone safe from harm when flat on a desk or bedside table.

long connector wire gives good range from your socket to the dock and it works in any USB plug adapter, not just the one which came with your iPhone.

The connection is strong and clips into place keeping the iPhone firmly in place.

It is also great for those who use FaceTime a lot. The angle of the phone is excellent for a hands free FaceTime dock.

Top product! A must accessory.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
I had to return it, you can’t charge the phone with even the slimmest of cases on the phone.
Even if you remove the case, the connecting cable/plug is too far from the back support so the phone is so easy to knock off and the phone wobbles as there is no support.
Gave one start only because it was delivered quickly and refund was processed without a fuss.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
It does what is says on the tin...it charges your iphone.
I have used this for a couple of months now - its a bit pricey but well made and looks pretty good as well.

Update - after 18 months it has now stopped working completely. Not impressed. After looking at other comments I am clearly one of many with similar problems, hence my one star review
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
After one week it declined to charge my iPhone. A warning alert comes up on the screen saying incompatible!! Not good!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Worked brilliantly for six months, but then stopped working.

As other reviews have said, the connector wobbles, which has obviously caused the wiring to come loose and the dock to stop working.

Back to the standard iPhone wire for me. Might try an official Apple dock instead as they seem more reliable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 35 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.