Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Peachy
This was the first Jean Ure book I've read but it's definitely not the last! A girl called Peaches is overwhelmed by her large family: her Dad who's a minor celeb; her Mum who is always busy and her brothers and sisters who seem to always steal the limelight. She tries to find her voice, making friends and enemies along the way. I would recommend this book for 9-12 year...
Published 8 months ago by Book review21

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
This book was really good but nothing much happened at the end. I think it needs to have a bit of a better ending and then I would have given it 5 stars. Although at the end I like it in the restaurant.
Published 11 months ago by Mia Bleach


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Just Peachy, 24 April 2014
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
This was the first Jean Ure book I've read but it's definitely not the last! A girl called Peaches is overwhelmed by her large family: her Dad who's a minor celeb; her Mum who is always busy and her brothers and sisters who seem to always steal the limelight. She tries to find her voice, making friends and enemies along the way. I would recommend this book for 9-12 year olds. I gave this book 5 stars as it isn't the normal 'girl being bullied' book, it's different and I really enjoyed it! Please read this and you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely fantastic so addictive didn't want to put it down once I'd started to read it!!!!!!!! Recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
This book is so g 100s it had me hooked and I never wanted to put it down! I definitely recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
This book is brilliant. It is a stunning book like all of Cassy Cassidy books. Perfect for all the just Peachys out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Peachy - By Millie - Aged 10, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
I chose to rate five stars because i think that this book was absolutely fab.
It is fabulous and I am glad that Peachy finally found out who she was.
I really enjoyed.
Millie was also a fabulous friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
This book was really good but nothing much happened at the end. I think it needs to have a bit of a better ending and then I would have given it 5 stars. Although at the end I like it in the restaurant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and girly xxxx, 30 Dec 2013
By 
Julie Shaw (Penketh, Warrington, Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book it was about a girl who didn't fit in or didn't feel normal x its full of surprises and happiness xxx such a good plot line x I recommend this to 11 to 12 years of age xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
Good read.peachy tries to step out from the shadows and makes a friend Along her way.Amazing story and interesting characters !#
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
The book was a great read! i read it on holiday and i just wanted to keep reading! It shows you as well how different people are but can still be best friends and how not every child in the family is the same!!! I recommend this book to girls between the ages of 11-13. I hope this helps you. But if i were you I would read it; it is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Peachy (Kindle Edition)
It was amazing and I would recommend it. I LOVED it. Jane ures best yet. I have only read a few of hers but I am looking forward to reading more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just Peachy
Just Peachy by Jean Ure
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews