Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Price:£65.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2013
This product is a must for all owners of the Fujicolour X10 or X20 Cameras . As you'd expect with Fuji the Filter and lens hood fit perfectly and everything reeks of high quality.
Two points to note - with just the filter fitted the original lens cap fits as does the Fuji Leather case . With the Lens Hood fitted the supplied Lens Hood works fine but the Fuji Leather Case will not close over the Hood .
See also my feedback for Avides.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
There are lots of cheap Chinese copies of these about,but you would be much better off buying these.The camera itself is excellent,and it would be a shame to put cheap glass and a hood on the front of it.As i am sure you keen photographers already know the quality of the filter glass you use can make a significant difference to the quality of the pictures you produce.The delivery in this case was much faster than i expected.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
It's OK as long as you don't try to screw a filter into the hood. I tried a Hoya 52mm polarizer (the "right" one, apparently) and there are three problems:

(1) the screw thread doesn't quite fit properly and (2) the knurled edge of the filter ring was so close to the edge of the hood that it's almost impossible to turn the filter when taking shots. I can't speak for other filter makes. (3) The clear filter supplied screws into the lens and against the hood. In use it gets too tight to remove if you want to clean both sides - a rubber glove job.

If you turn the filter too hard to try to stop it falling out you could damage the thread. Another rubber glove job to try to extract it. Now it's stuck completely and I'm going to have to try a non-Fuji alternative. All very frustrating as I'd have expected Fuji to provide a thread fitting standard filter makes exactly. Too late to return it but I'm encouraged that other manufacturers are now aware of the problem and are making a filter adaptor which fits a separate hood - simple.

I might not sound like a Fuji enthusiast but I am in fact totally delighted in every respect with the quaility of the Fuji kit I've got, which amounts to an XT-1 with a lot of lenses. It's a real shame that they didn't get a simple thing like this right. Screw threads apart, surely the notion of having to screw a polarizing filter inside any hood is impractical if it's inherently difficult to turn the filter in use?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
The quality of this product is a far better standard than the compatible substitute- keep it for regular use and use the others to use with conversion lenses and filters. Although it came via Germany this was delivered speedily.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Perfect quality - truely a orginal Fuji product!! Looks really great on the camera! and it fits perfectly on the lens!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I bought this item for my father in law. It arrived promptly and was in pristine condition. Fitted perfectly onto his camera with no hassle.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
The original one which will improve your photos and protect your lens. But it is really really expensive! And it was made in China.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
As this was part of the package with the camera it was great and if the price is correct it is worth having as part of the package with the camera
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Recently bought a Fuji X20, so far very pleased, I then bought via Amazon the Fujifilm Leather case, very pleased with it. I also bought the Fujifilm X20 Lens hood/ filter kit, ( thinking it would be best buying the official one) how wrong I was. The filter fits perfectly but when you screw the lens hood into it does not feel very positive( the thread). In two outings the lens hood has become loose and fallen off. When you switch the camera off ( rotating the lens ) it has pinged off twice. I have now stopped using it and will return it. Very poor quality item, and expensive.Fujifilm X20 Lens Hood/Filter Kit - Black Very disappointed.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)