Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been in storage a while.., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very fast delivery - very high quality US-issued 100% wool Gaberdine trench coat. A few cycles on wool wash setting with lots of fabric conditioner helped remove the mouldy smell. Not too bothered about that, as I got it for a "posh tramp" fancy dress outfit!

Btw, a modern Burberry equivalent (Burberry invented gabardine) would set you back up to 5000..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as New Original Czech Army Issue Military Trench Coat, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is amazing, as good as "New Original Czech Army Issue Military Trench Coat" from the same seller but thicker and with different color, slightly different style - it's more discreet. It has a removable inner liner.
Its sizing system is almost as same as "New Original Czech Army Issue Military Trench Coat", very typical British sizing system. XS 34" Regular (Recommended because you can tailor it later if you find it longer than expected) or Short is good for someone with around 5 ft 7 height and around 130 pounds with relatively long legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spectacular value for money, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very stylish, well made yet simple trenchcoat with clean lines albeit with less detailing than the expensive versions such as Burberry, Aquascutum etc. The colour is nice, a neutral military green but it doesn't look too army surplus. It will also go with just about any other colours.
If you're 6 ft tall order the extra long. I m 6 ft and very skinny, I find the size 38 is true to size with enough room to wear a suit jacket under. If you're well built I advise you consider ordering a size up.
Fabric is wool gaberdine so it's warmer than other trenchcoats which are often made from cotton or polyester. It also has the advantage of better performance in the rain. There's a detachable lining made from cotton. I think it would be fairly easy to customize this coat and change the lining for something a bit warmer. However, if you're wearing something warm underneath this coat should be comfortable in most temperate winter climates.
This really is a classic wardrobe staple which can be dressed up or down. For the price this coat is astonishing value for money, even with it being army surplus stock which has clearly never been worn. 'New' trenchcoats from the department stores cost upwards of 150.00, that's if they happen to be 'in'. The last time I bought a trenchcoat was about ten years ago. None of the chain stores were selling them. The only store where I could find one was Acquascutum and it cost 100's.
I take my clothes and style very seriously and I don't as a rule like cheap clothes but this is an incredibly chic and stylish bargain and in my view is all the trenchcoat any man will need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wool Coat, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pretty smart for the money expended. Be prepared to spend at least an hour with an iron to get out the creases. With the lining it's very warm. Would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SMART COAT, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
CLASSY LOOKING GARMENT.. SLIGHT PROBLEM WITH STITCHING.OTHERWISE 5 STARS.I LIKE THE COLOUR AND THE RETRO LOOK. PROMISES TO BE EFFECTIVE AT KEEPING WINTER COLD AT BAY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Gaberdine coat AG44 Size 42L, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat was received very fast and and exactly as described.The size 42L felt a little large initially but it is absolutely fine when also accommodating a suit jacket or thick jumper, it is also surprisingly heavy and excels as a warm, waterproof stylish winter coat and with the lining attached the coat in many ways feels more like a great coat than a normal trench or rain coat. The coat may have been previously issued but does not appear to have been used and is in an 'as new condition' and given the quality of construction I think that it it will probably outlast me. As it has been in storage I will need to persevere with an iron to remove the creases but all considered the AG44 was a bargain purchase for a quality winter coat. In warmer weather I use a ''new Czech Army coat'' (I believe I got it from the same seller) which is a similar style but very much lighter and without a lining. It may seem excessive to have two very similar style coats for different seasons but at these prices it still makes sense when compared to what is available on the high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green beret, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You won't get a coat of this quality for this price anywhere I know of.
Heavy wool coat and will need a spot of ironing.
Zipped removable liner included.

Delivery was fast.
(I had a problem with the belt and it was replaced within three days.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: US Military Issued AG44 Wool Coat. (Apparel)
This is an excellent coat it keeps the cold and rain, fantastic value for money I absolutely love it you can't go wrong buying this coat and delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat is great, warm, wind and shower proof and for the price it's an absolute steal! It was also delivered within the dates stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews