Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars100
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£41.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2013
The draper hammer drill does everything it say's on the box. It is robust and yet light to handle is not noisy. The only thing wrong it comes in a cardboard box and not its own heavy duty moulded box, and drapers do not sell box for it . It is good value for money
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
A good priced product that works like a dream. However, when i took it out of its packaging, the build looked shoddy; cheap Chinese construction and resembled more like a toy. But when i put it to the test, the internal drill worked a dream and went through everything, including tuff external bricks like butter. It could have done coming in with it's own case.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Arrived quickly & in good condition Good value for money. Very satisfied with the quality of this product, wouldn't hesitate to buy another Draper product
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
After using this mains drill a few times I'm finding it much easier to drill more accurately with less effort compared to using a battery drill!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Great product at a great price ...never felt the need to drill so many holes....great when you have the right tools for the job
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Excellent value for money. Does all I need for DIY and a stylish design. Would recommend it for the average DIY person.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
This product is the latest Draper model with excellent performance at the right price. This item would be improved if supplied with carrying case which is not supplied at the moment.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
An OK drill for a reasonable price but...after 6 months the reverse-function button stopped working. Another problem has been getting the chuck-key to fully tighten. The teeth on the chuck-key and the drill aren't of great quality and the drill-bit often spins in the drill because it's not tight enough.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I am completely satisfied with this drill cordless drills are ok but my walls
need a real drill and this one certainly fits the bill
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Not really done any DIY as I've only just moved into my first house, looking around I wanted something cheap as I probably wouldn't need to use it for very much. I've used Draper in the past and there are mixed reviews of the brand as a whole but I went for this anyway.

I couldn't be happier, took me about a minute to look through the box and instructions and then I started to use it, went through my walls like butter once I got a decent masonry drill bit on it. I would definitely advise buying decent drill bits, I bought DeWalt and found some were bent in the packaging, went down to my local DIY store and got some Bosch multi-function bits (wood, PVC, masonry etc.) and haven't had any issues with these.

Shoved my multi-bit screwdriver parts in it and it worked fine at low speeds.

So in my opinion if you're looking for a drill for occasional use, this will do the job, no idea how long it'll last but it's worked fine for me so far.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)