Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Suspension cycle seat post
Arrived within the specified dates.Easy to fit on my bike and simplicity itself to fit a seat to it.
However,there are no instructions for adjustment of the suspension aspect, it is just a case of playing with it to achieve the optimum suspension.
A word of warning here if you need to set your seat very low,do not buy this as it cannot be adjusted to less than...
Published on 22 Sep 2011 by tone1428

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
Works ok providing you can position your weight directly above the post, otherwise it suffers from stiction.

Good range of adjustment on the spring and not as heavy as I thought it would be either.
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by J. Woolford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars HAD SOME MONTHS NOW WORKS VERY WELL VERY WELL MADE, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
VERY WELL MADE VERY CHEAP BUT FEELS LIKE A £100 SEAT POST had to use a shim to make it fit but thats my fault would buy another one if i needed again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smooths out bumps, but not for heavy people., 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
This is a well-made product and has a feel of decent quality, despite its relatively cheap price. It has certainly saved my gooch from a pounding on several occasions already. However, I only weigh 13 stone and I had to adjust the pre-load to its maximum setting to get a satisfactory result, and I think if you weigh more than 14 stone it probably won't work; hence four stars not five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes for a lovely ride, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
I had to by a new seat post as my current one didnt fit teh new seat I bought so I didn't really want to spend too much.

This fitted perfectly with what I wanted and I do think the suspension has made a fair bit of difference thus far.

Goes with this seat both in attachment and aesthetically (same retailer) http://www.amazon.co.uk/MenS-Saddle-Sports-Multidensity-Black/dp/B000VT3ZES/ref=sr_1_1?s=sports&ie=UTF8&qid=1392048464&sr=1-1&keywords=BBB+seat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
very good quality at a fair price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
Lovely bit of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Legs - Who'd have them?, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
My 10 year old daughter, that's who! The brand new, expensive bike bought and hardly used since Christmas 2012 would have been redundant had I not been able to extend the saddle height.
Really amazed that so many others on the site do not specify either the Tube Diameter or the Tube Length....surely that's why people are buying this type of product. Good info. Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value. High quality., 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
Just as expected, but had to return it (too small) as I should have ordered the the 27.2mm version. Returns procedure went very well and a full refund was given, and quickly....... see review for 27,2mm version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the man from here says its good!!!, 5 Nov 2012
By 
Charles S. Redworth (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
its does take the sting out of a hard tale bike so yes for the price its a good buy... im happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 12 Aug 2012
This review is from: Zoom Suspension Seat Post (Sports)
Chepa and cheerful but def takes the edge off bumpy paths.
Fits snugly, of course, keep the straight post in case you need to swap back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zoom Suspension Seat Post
£5.17 - £20.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews