Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fit and well made jacket with plenty of pocket space
I've been wearing camouflage clothing for wildlife photography for a couple of seasons, but found myself struggling in the UK as the seasons change rapidly which meant varying the patterns and colours to keep pace with the changing conditions.

The pattern on these is well thought out with sufficient detail to break up the body outline even at relatively short...
Published 2 months ago by Mr. M. M. Roberts

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks and feels great!
I've just received this item, it looks great and feels great, nicely padded and soft to the touch, I would however disagree with the size, I bought a small, I am a size 6-8 and this completely swamps me!!! (Had to double check just now as it is in the ladies department, I think it's actually Mens!!!) D
Published 8 months ago by J & D Friend


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fit and well made jacket with plenty of pocket space, 26 Jun 2014
I've been wearing camouflage clothing for wildlife photography for a couple of seasons, but found myself struggling in the UK as the seasons change rapidly which meant varying the patterns and colours to keep pace with the changing conditions.

The pattern on these is well thought out with sufficient detail to break up the body outline even at relatively short distances and has a nice variation as the various sections of the garment come together which means there isn't a defined "pattern" which can happen with some of the other products on the market. Some camouflage out there looks great on the hanger and has a nice theory, but all the panels come together in one direction which sticks out like a sore thumb in a natural environment - take a look at DPM and you'll find the random patterns are what contribute to its effectiveness.

Unlike some other clothing on the market, the GCC pattern has a blend of tan, brown, black and a hint of green. Lots of other products out there major on greens to "blend in".... Get out into the wild and the majority of the colouring in the natural habitat are blends of tans and browns - you don't see many green deer, rabbits or badgers do you ?

Equally the material used doesn't have the gloss / sheen effect seen on some other camo clothing - a bit of a giveaway to animals in the afternoon sun.

Plenty of pocket space which would be ideal for fishing and field sport.

Probably not a product for casual wear - if you're looking for camo wear for casual use I'd stick with traditional DPM styles. If you're looking for something to go fishing, bird watching, photography - you can't really beat this jacket for value.

Tips I'd offer for use:

- Wear something light underneath: in summer I go for shorts and a t-shirt (grey works well) and in winter I go with joggers.
- In winter: thin layers are your friend - go with 2-3 layers under this clothing and you'll be toasty warm but free to move.
- Wash it infrequently:- You don't want to fade the colours too much, but equally not much in the natural world smells cotton fresh.
- If you do wash it, use natural products - or best still, warm water only. Avoid anything with bleach or colour brightener it makes them stand out in the UV spectrum - you'll be "glowing" to wildlife.
- Learn to use the shadows and move slowly - the jacket will help break up the human outline, but movement will always betray you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Storm Cloth Gods Country Bomber Jacket, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORMKLOTH GODS COUNTRY CAMO FISHING HUNTING SHOOTING BOMBER JACKET WITH HOOD (Apparel)
I have had this Jacket for a while now & it has proven to be top class, It is wind proof & shower proof, & warm
I would recomend this jacket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GCC Camo bomber jacket., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great piece of clothing for the keen carper or angler. Lightweight yet warm, very windproof and is extremely comfortable to wear. Drawstring detachable hood, large pockets and fantastic temperate climate Camo pattern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks and feels great!, 12 Dec 2013
By 
J & D Friend (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORMKLOTH GODS COUNTRY CAMO FISHING HUNTING SHOOTING BOMBER JACKET WITH HOOD (Apparel)
I've just received this item, it looks great and feels great, nicely padded and soft to the touch, I would however disagree with the size, I bought a small, I am a size 6-8 and this completely swamps me!!! (Had to double check just now as it is in the ladies department, I think it's actually Mens!!!) D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a perfect fit, excellently what i was looking for. looking to get more kit to add to the collection. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this jacket arrived very quickly, was bought for my son who loves it, although it is lightweight it is very warm and ideal for sitting on river bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff., 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worked exactly as I wanted on a bird watching trip to Spain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice item but not had a chance to wear it yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews