Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 66 Episodes, 21 Discs, Hours of Extras - All in one Boxed Set!
Wild at Heart, an Amazing TV show with 7 Amazing series and a Finale special. This Amazing Box Set has every episode ever made, so we can can watch all the Amazing episodes again, and again and again.

Inside the Box Set are 8 DVD cases, hosing 1 series each. The content of each disc:

SERIES 1 - 6 episodes of 2 Discs.
Extras - Exclusive Wild at...
Published 18 months ago by KRB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars difficulty with season one
After watching the 1st 2 discs of season one (2 episodes) I realized that according to the running time of each disc and the number of episodes included in the series(66) I must be missing something. I checked the reviews of the show and one review told how to navigate to find the other shows on each disc. After watching the 1st episode go to the scenes and Menu >...
Published 5 months ago by Shirley


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 66 Episodes, 21 Discs, Hours of Extras - All in one Boxed Set!, 11 April 2013
By 
KRB (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
Wild at Heart, an Amazing TV show with 7 Amazing series and a Finale special. This Amazing Box Set has every episode ever made, so we can can watch all the Amazing episodes again, and again and again.

Inside the Box Set are 8 DVD cases, hosing 1 series each. The content of each disc:

SERIES 1 - 6 episodes of 2 Discs.
Extras - Exclusive Wild at Heart trailer, Filmographies, Production Notes, Picture Gallery and Wild at Heart Animals featurete.

SERIES 2 - 10 episodes on 3 discs.
Extras - Behind the Scenes footage, Filmographies, Production Notes, Picture Gallery.

SERIES 3 - 8 episodes on 3 discs.
Extras - Cast Filmographies, Picture Gallery.

SERIES 4 - 10 episodes on 3 discs.
Extras - Behind the Scenes Feature, Cast Filmographies, Photo Gallery.

SERIES 5 - 10 episodes on 3 discs.
Extras - Over 74 minuets of Exclusive Behind the Scenes footage, Cast and Crew interviews and more, Cast Filmographies and Photo Gallery.

SERIES 6 - 10 episodes on 3 discs.
Extras - Cast Filmographies and Photo Gallery.

SERIES 7 - 10 episodes on 3 discs.
Extras - Cast Filmographies and Photo Gallery.

FEATURE LENGTH FINALE - The 2-Part Last-ever episode of Wild at Heart on 1 Disc.
Extras - Cast Filmographies and Photo Gallery.

Overall, 21 discs featuring every episode of Wild at Heart and lots of extras.

----------

Further Information:

Series 6, 7 and the Finale are subtitled in English.

The Box Set's packaging design: 8 DVD's cases in a slip cover.

The slip cover appears to be weak and I was sceptical of it at first, but it is actually very sturdy and I have no worry that it will get damaged.

Every DVD case in the Box Set has lots of information about the series and what extras are included.

Aspect Ratio of every disc is 16:9.

Every Disc is Region 2.

Series 1, 2, 5, 6, 7 and the Finale have a 12 Rating. Series 3 and 4 have a PG Rating.

When all 8 Cases are in the slip cover, they fit brilliantly, so the discs are all very well protected.

The Box Set is 12 CM long.

________________________________________

Overall, really pleased with the Box Set, it is an absolutely set featuring all 66 episodes of Wild at Heart. The TV show itself is also absolutely Amazing, all 7 series delivered lots of entertainment in laughs, emotion and all the actors gave brilliant performances. Started well, brought lots of entertainment, then ended well. And just when we thought it could not get any better, there is now this great Boxed Set.

________________________________________

*Update - 11th June 2012.

I have now watched re-watched all of the episodes, and the extras included in this set, and I could not be more pleased, the is noting negative to say. It is a great adventure and I learnd a lot from the extra content.

A great box set of a great series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
the presentation on the box set is amazing the quality of the images and it comes in good condition, the box itself comes across weak but is actually really stable.

each series comes in its own case with special features included.

as a fan of WILD at HEART i would suggest this box set to another fan because the quality of the image and the clearness of the speech is awesome.

it also arrives on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars difficulty with season one, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
After watching the 1st 2 discs of season one (2 episodes) I realized that according to the running time of each disc and the number of episodes included in the series(66) I must be missing something. I checked the reviews of the show and one review told how to navigate to find the other shows on each disc. After watching the 1st episode go to the scenes and Menu > will appear at the bottom. Click on the arrow and the next show will appear. I checked season 2 and it appears to be okay.

The box holding all the seasons is very thin and flimsy. It fell apart and I had to glue it back together.

As a senior from Canada (with diminished hearing) not used to the accents subtitles would be helpful. I understand the later seasons do have subtitles.

Negative comments aside I have thoroughly enjoyed the 1 st 6 episodes and look forward the watching the rest of the series. I would recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just excellent, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the few TV series I want to watch over and over again. It makes me laugh and cry in equal measure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD's, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a big fan of this series so was really happy when I saw this box set, it was easy to find,they were quick to deliver,and a good price, I would defiantly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars missed, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
like the series pity subtitles are not on all the series only on the later ones. good family entertainment.
nice box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Collection, 16 May 2013
By 
Mr. J. G. Lindsey "photo john" (Southborough,Kent,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is a collection that would be great to sit down and watch on a Sunday with all the family.Wild at heart has a little of everything for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild at Heart, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
Haven't watched this yet but loved what we saw of the series. Didnt see all of the series hence the reason for buying the box set. As usual service from Amazon was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wild at Heart, First series DVDs does not work as expected, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
As I have seen all 8 series of the Wild at Heart on Danish television and liked it, I bought the "Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set".
It seems that from the menues on the Complete First Series DVDs (2 DVDs) you are only able to select the first episode on each DVD. I would expect about 4 on each as they are each giving a running time of about 140 mins each.
I have tried to find an entry on the Amazon WEB page to make this request but have not been able to find it. Only possibility is to return the order, but that does not solve the problem.
Series 2-8 are working perfectly. But the failing First Series DVDs destroys the overall impression. I hope to hear from you soon as we are anxious to watch the whole series again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
It is the most lovely film I have ever seen with plenty tears and laughter

One could never get tired of watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD]
Wild at Heart Series 1-8 Complete Boxed Set [DVD] by Stephen Tompkinson (DVD - 2013)
£46.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews