Customer Reviews


234 Reviews
5 star:
 (151)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


203 of 215 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera! Fulfilled all my expectations! And charges via USB
Bought the camera for a number of reasons (in order of importance)

i) Ability to charge from USB without having to pop out the battery every time it goes flat. Essential when travelling. Most digital cameras require you to have an AC charger with you - this makes sense for a professional camera, but NOT for a pocket digi camera which i take travelling with...
Published 8 months ago by Mr. P. Blythe

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not impressed
I bought this camera in oct 2013 and it has incurred many faults.

The lens shutter doesnt close properly and fails to open properly. results in poor picture quality
Published 14 days ago by Craig E. Fitzpatrick


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

203 of 215 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera! Fulfilled all my expectations! And charges via USB, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. P. Blythe "f1lby" (Borth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the camera for a number of reasons (in order of importance)

i) Ability to charge from USB without having to pop out the battery every time it goes flat. Essential when travelling. Most digital cameras require you to have an AC charger with you - this makes sense for a professional camera, but NOT for a pocket digi camera which i take travelling with me.
ii) Good quality high def pictures & videos
iii) Ability to zoom while taking videos
iv) Good close up shots (both video & still)
v) Pocket sized. I like to have a camera with me at all times ready to use
vi) Good zoom with a decent lens
vii) Good standby battery life (many cameras eat their battery in weeks of standby without any use - how stupid is that?)
viii) Ease of use. Got to be simple to use. I wanted a camera that simply works without having to press lots of buttons.

This camera has fulfilled all my expectations. I'm so very happy with it.
Brilliant hi def videos, fantastic zoom, brilliant stills, easy to use, good battery life, charges via USB.

I've never owned a Samsung camera before, and it has surpassed all my expectations. If you're looking for an easy to use camera that takes excellent pictures and videos then this is the camera for you.

I'm sure professional photographers will find flaws in this camera, but then I'm not a professional photographer!..... Just looking for something that I can carry around with me all the time that is ready to take a snap within seconds of getting it out. Something reliable, quick & easy to operate.

LOVE IT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wb260f, 6 Oct 2013
This review is from: Samsung WB250F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity Cobalt Black (Dark Blue) (14MP CMOS, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch HVGA Touch Screen (Electronics)
Bought because need a good pocket camera in January . Have been putting it through its paces with excellent results. Have pictures taken at a mile distance and then later zoomed in to see things that the naked eye can't see. Also done the same with a bee on a flower and can see grains of pollen on individual hairs. Well worth the money . All this can be achieved on one small camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB250F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity Cobalt Black (Dark Blue) (14MP CMOS, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch HVGA Touch Screen (Electronics)
very easy to use - just point and shoot - haven't had much time to study any additional features, although it does seem to be extremely good at taking pictures on the move (for example from a tour bus) it seems to focus and even if you click after you move it still seems to keep the focus somehow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best value point and shoot camera, 9 Feb 2014
By 
J. D. Hunt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB250F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity Cobalt Black (Dark Blue) (14MP CMOS, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch HVGA Touch Screen (Electronics)
This is a great little camera for the money!!
Bought this camera mainly because it had an 18x optical zoom (and 5x digital), and I needed a camera that would be suitable to carry in a suit jacket pocket, for an upcoming family wedding.
When it arrived, a couple of months ago, I started to test it outdoors, and in various indoor low light conditions, and it seems to cope well with everything and had an exposure adjust feature that improved the already impressive results, even more. It also has the facility for total manual control over the exposure.
I soon discovered that it is absolutely packed with features to make life easy for the user, and extremely useful for those that like to adjust their images or add fun stuff or digitally improve things after you have taken the picture.
It has good video with sound (sound with playback too) with a large 3" touchsceen which makes menus a breeze and permits easy scrolling for viewing captured images .
The built-in Wi-Fi opens up a whole lot of wireless functions, such as image sharing to smart phones and other smart cameras, viewing images and videos on smart TV screens, using smart phones as remote controls to operate the cameras shutter and of course wireless printing directly from the camera to a wireless printer.
This is, without doubt, the most versatile (with full manual exposure control and a dozen or so shooting modes including macro) and fun camera (with pre-shot effects on photos and post video treatments) you can buy for the price.
With a sturdy build and responsive controls, it handles well and gives good results in poor light conditions.
This camera is excellent, but not perfect. It comes without a case(amazon have a suitable rigid protective case for under 8) and only a quickstart guide (a full manual is available on the Samsung website). It has a pop-up flash, that works adequately well, but it does seem to be flimsy and vunrable to physical damage when "out" and ready for use, i am getting used to using it for the required period of use, and then pressing it back in straight away and have had no problems to date.
If I had paid half as much again for this camera, I would still have considered it a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung WB250F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB250F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity Cobalt Black (Dark Blue) (14MP CMOS, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch HVGA Touch Screen (Electronics)
An absolute brilliant camera and a great purchase wi-fi connected straight away although of course for the added features a couple of apps are needed to be download from the Google Play Store. Its got a very responsive touch screen and a large amount of settings to play with both manual and automatic, well worth the price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great choice, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB250F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity Cobalt Black (Dark Blue) (14MP CMOS, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch HVGA Touch Screen (Electronics)
After researching found the samsung to be good value for money, excellent features and simple to use. Perfect for somebody that likes to shoot and go or somebody that's a budding photographer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


240 of 268 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did samsung listen to me?, 25 Mar 2013
By 
J. A. Walls "Say something about yourself!" (Nr Stroud, Gloucester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
By coincidence within the last month I bought the Samsung WB150f and reviewed it relatively favourably but not 100% happy (you can read it here Samsung WB150 Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD
The main problems I had with the older model were low light issues when using it indoors but not particularly dark, and the terrible way you had to input email addresses and passwords by using a 5 point cursor control!
Well the first thing you wil notice about this is it is now touchscreen - this is an incredible improvement, not just for being able to change the focus points but also for the wifi and sharing capabilities. Yes I know this isn't what a camera is all about, but to me it was a main feature of buying the original model. I want to be able to upload directly to Facebook and email to family and with the touchscreen it is much better and easier to do.
Speaking of wifi etc, it still remembers your last log in for home networks and things which is useful and also it can keep you signed in to Facebook and sky drive cloud services for backing up

Low light conditions have been improved as well. There is a low light setting in the Smart function which takes 4 shots and processes them into one shot. I'm assuming it is changing different exposures and making a composite - it doesn't really matter, the end result is jolly good and while a tripod is recommended I was able to take low light shots quickly and satisfactorily
Even without going to this setting, the low light capturing is much better than the 150f although it does still want you to use the flash so it isn't as quick

Speaking of the flash, it's tucked into the top, hidden away and emerges at the press of the button. Now from what I can tell, when the flash is inside the casing it will never go off (I know that sounds nonsensical but what I mean is, it won't pop up automatically because it thinks it should, what it will do, is flash a red "flash" icon on the screen to tell you that it "thinks" you should) - however once the flash is "up" you can can turn it from auto to off so you don't have to worry about it going off if you don't want it to. You ha e to manually pop it back inside and the hinge does feel a little flimsy, I have no reason to suspect it is, but it does feel like it could be stronger however I have no reason to suspect it isn't as robust as the wole camera seems to be

The settings have also changed slightly from previous models, the smart function is now called smart auto and it still does the same thing of trying to work out the best presets for what you are shooting automatically and for the most part it gets it right. The smart function is now the preset scenes you frequently find on compact cameras, landscape, beauty shot etc. there is a nice waterfall function which is basically a longer exposure to create dreamlike water shots and the above mentioned low light shot which is extremely useful

There is also a best face function which seems to take a few photos and then you work out in which photo the people look the best and it makes a whole picture of this - ill be honest I haven't tried this, I've only had it a couple of days and haven't seen that many people. In fact the other feature (motion photo) I had to try on next doors cat to guarantee some movement, it is very odd, it takes a series of Images and then you select the part you want to keep moving, everything else remains still. The end result was similiar to a gif image, and for some reason I wasn't able to save it and view it later. It could be a fun function but I like my camera to take shots, not movies (for the record it is apparently capable of hd movie recording)

I'm aware that a couple of features I'm still not sure how they work, and this is because there are no instructions aside from a very brief "quick start guide" there is no cd rom, nothing. I can figure most of it out but there are still one or two things which have thus far eluded me. I don't expect a dossier, but for a camera to have so many unique and interesting features it would have helped to have been nudged in the right direction.

The end result is I'm thrilled with this camera, it wonderfully addresses the issues I had with the previous model and this means it has to get 5 stars from me. It is now an extremely good and quality laden compact camera

As an edit - after having this now a week, I can confirm that the low light function is just excellent, it does indeed take 4 shots and works out the different exposures to create a very good (under the dimly lit circumstances) shot. Better than any previous compact camera
I also realised how to save motion picture shots, there will be a little icon of a floppy disc indicating save.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB250F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity Cobalt Black (Dark Blue) (14MP CMOS, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch HVGA Touch Screen (Electronics)
Was after a reasonable priced "Good" camera, this initially looked at the WB200F, but this appeared to be (and is) in my point of view a better buy)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung WB250F Wifi Smart Camera, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a bridge camera originally but when I decided to downsize I saw this camera - I was immediately drawn to the many functions (which I'm still working out!!), mainly the ability to take remote photos from my iphone and that you can send pictures to people via email directly from the camera.

The camera is very well proportioned and weighted, and sits nicely in the hand. The rear touch screen is well sized and offers a variety of functions. There is no viewfinder but that doesn't detract from the quality of the photos which, by way of the touch screen, you can change the size on a photo by photo basis which improves the quality massively. The HD video recorder (sorry, I'm a 70's kid) on board is superb with no lag.

The zoom is slow to act, but this can be a blessing sometimes as you dont really overzoom too much.

The flash looks flimsy but its very effective.

Overall I'm really pleased with the camera and glad I purchased via Amazon. The price was fantastic and the service from Amazon and the vendor was superb. 10/10 overall.

I'm still working on the many functions hence a short review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for the price, 19 Sep 2013
By 
M. Sylva - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung WB250F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity Cobalt Black (Dark Blue) (14MP CMOS, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch HVGA Touch Screen (Electronics)
Bought for a wedding after reviewing several cameras. Easy to use took over 200 snaps loading to pc easy. Still learning with wifi and functions . Used on London break and used some of the manual functions panoramic is a breeze, so far I cant fault this camera and getting me back into photography without the expense of a bridge camera or dslr will progress to these eventually . Great for point and shoot and quality of pictures good would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa6afd44)

This product

Only search this product's reviews