Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


102 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant "Pocket Sized"Creative Camera.
I bought this tiny camera for use as a" stills "camera, with a powerful zoom, high resolution,and "creative" settings,to experiment with artistic compositions,and effects, which I could carry in a pocket .(If you are encumbered with extra bulky gear you will miss opportunities for that spontaneous unpredictable shot, when it occurs.)
If you want primarily video...
Published 20 months ago by Xenophon.

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic lies from Amazon NEVER AGAIN!!!!
What a joke Amazon are!!! Read lots of reviews of this camera as I wanted a budget camera that had a few extra features and good picture quality Loads of positive reviews of the camera and read up on rivals so decided to buy this one.
Against my better judgment decided to buy this camera online from Amazon. Had a bad return experience last year but thought that...
Published 21 days ago by Kevin Murphy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

102 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant "Pocket Sized"Creative Camera., 26 Sept. 2013
By 
Xenophon. (Fife, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this tiny camera for use as a" stills "camera, with a powerful zoom, high resolution,and "creative" settings,to experiment with artistic compositions,and effects, which I could carry in a pocket .(If you are encumbered with extra bulky gear you will miss opportunities for that spontaneous unpredictable shot, when it occurs.)
If you want primarily video content you should really purchase a more specifically designed video camera.(which will obviously be a bulkier item of equipment than this, which is so compact by specific design)I don't think you can expect the best of both worlds in one machine)
Battery life is usually adequate for a couple of weeks holiday use for stills. ( Always have a spare battery just in case, or a cheap compact fast charger.)
On reading the information on available modes etc, I was skeptical about attempting night shots, and shots at the extreme range of the 24 times optical zoom, hand held without having to use a tripod.I was amazed to obtain good results for "hand held shots" of this type,(which I was unable to obtain from my previous camera on only a 10 times zoom setting.)
Having exhaustively tested all the functions, and settings, I am delighted and pleasantly surprised at what this package of modes for the creative photog' is capable of.( Not so long ago you would have had to cart an SLR plus interchangeable lenses,filters and a tripod etc to access the creative modes and features offered by this compact zoom.
Whether you are a beginner wishing to be able to go beyond the "snaps taken on automatic setting" or a more experienced amateur enthusiast,
who wishes to experiment with the creative functions, without having to carry bulky gear, this is a very good solidly constructed camera to use.
As usual with Olympus,( who have been at the cutting edge of compact camera production since the Olympus "Trip "over 40 years ago,) the lens system, and body construction is first class, and it all literally fits into the palm of your hand.
The Photo Editing disc supplied with the camera gives a very easy to use ,and effective program to download your content to,
with lots of further photo editing options to "tweak", and have fun with.
I can recommend the Zectron 32 GB Secure Digital High Capacity memory chip, which gave great results, and exceptional colour balance etc. (Prices for memory are so cheap now, so you can buy plenty of it.)
An exceptionally creative and versatile little package,and excellent value at this price.
If you wish to have fun concentrating on composition, artistry,effects, and creativity,(as opposed to impressing the tourists with loads of complicated looking gear strung around your neck)this is a great one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This a great little Camera.Very small, can be easlily carried in the pocket and with lots of features.
The lens is very sharp and a super zoom.Excellent value for money,on sale for half the original price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent camera for the money, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent camera for the money, plenty of sensible features like antishake for zoom shots.
Good quality feel to how it's made and easy to hold while using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent quality camera, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
An excellent quality camera, with an amazing zoom. It is small enough to fit in a pocket and I have taken some very good wildlife shots with it.
Whilst I generally use my smart phone, the portability, flexibility, quality and zoom range means that it can easily be carried without any real inconvenience factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Simply a very nice camera,its quality is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile little camera, 20 May 2015
By 
Jood (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is a non-techie review on what is proving to be a great little camera. I bought it to replace my Panasonic Lumix something-or-other which died just as I came back from my travels last winter. I wasn't sure how I would get on with a new camera as I hate the learning process, however I'm gradually getting to grips with this, which has some astonishing features for what is essentially a point-and-shoot pocket camera.

Like many things these days it doesn't come with a manual, but you can download one from the disc which is included in the package. This will explain all you need to know about the workings of this camera: the twelve different Magic effects - everything from the fish-eye lens to "dramatic" and various other things in between, I particularly like the Sparkle effect which add as twinkle to water on a sunny shot. There are several settings - Automatic, Scenic (which has sub menus for landscape. night time, portraits etc,) Panoramic, Super Macro and others. It can also be set on Manual for those more adventurous photographers.

So what are the results like? Excellent! No camera will turn a mediocre photographer into a David Bailey, but for me - a complete amateur - it's great and I'm pleased with the results - clear, bright photographs.

The large screen is fabulous, and the zoom is simply amazing. The controls are really easy to see - chrome against the black body, a little pop-up flash, and a really easy little button to switch from playback to taking photos. The menus are bright and clear on the screen and, more importsntly, easy to understand.

The camera is very light and fits into a handbag or large pocket easily - it won't fit into jeans pockets, and I especially like the shape on the front, right hand side which is raised allowing your fingers to curl around it for better, and safer, grip. It comes with a wrist strap, and one battery and is chargeable through the USB cable and mains plug included; there is no memory card.

A separate charger and batteries are available through various suppliers should you need them.

No regrets at all for making this my camera of choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I haven't had time to try the camera out properly, however;
So far it appears to be a very useful piece of kit, the effects mode are interesting. The pictures I have taken are good quality and it is fairly easy to use.
The functions are easy to understand and it feels good in the hand.
There isn't a view finder so you have to go with the screen display.
All round I'm extremely pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent customer service. Fault with screen on first camera, replacement sent next day delivery. Very happy with camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smile., 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Good camera.
I use it for work use and it takes a bump or two.
Easy to use and has a easy to follow menu
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a good quality camera with an internal memory, 23 Dec. 2014
By 
B. C. Webb "broken toy" (midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-15 Digital Super Zoom Camera - Black (16MP, 24x Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is a good quality camera with an internal memory, not sure how big but used for several shots to test camera. Many useful features although not tried them all yet had great fun snapping my dogs chasing after toys . Pictures are really sharp. Well worth the low price paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews