Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely beautifull, pure genius!!!!!, 22 Feb 2013
By 
L. robinson "L robinson" (bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have as yet not seen the film "the Impossible", but believe from others that it is incredible . Now the soundtrack I feel I am qualified to make comment on. This music is quite simply the most hauntingly, beautiful music I have had the pleasure of listening to (being the proud owner of over a thousand soundtracks in my collection)It most certainly ranks as being up in the top ten of my favourites of the most achingly heart rendering compositions I own. for those of you who love this please purchase My dog skip which is very similar music by William Ross.the cello element is wonderfully played by Dave Daniels and the recording is absolutely first class, as is the piano pieces by Sally heath. I feel sure that the composer Fernando Velazquez will be rewarded for his effoerts here and will definately rank amongst the top soundtrack composers in the world. More , more,more please from this genius!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to be so good, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lo Imposible (Audio CD)
"I think I have just heard one of the most beautiful film scores of all time". That was my instant thought after listening to Fernando Velazquez's remarkable score. From the opening track we are treated to an outstanding totally wonderful soundtrack that soars like no other melody you have heard this year and just when you think it cannot rise anymore it does. The London Metropolitan Orchestra masterfully perform each note with there very skilled string section, they get to grips with the low key action cues creating very dark tones that are brimming with depth. Mr Velazquez has completely outdone himself and if the film is well received has to be a shoe in for the very least an Oscar nomination for original score. There is no question that lovers of great film scores and indeed great music MUST purchase this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Music, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Impossible (MP3 Download)
The music for this film is truly amazing. The orchestra, in particular the cello playing, is both majestic and powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautifull music, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
beautifull music ,went and saw the film,so many emotions, very cleverly done,because of the subject of the film,what can i say amaizing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The film and the score, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The film is good --- very very good ---but the music is stunning. Words cannot describe this score ! So there you are !

Buy it before it cannot be bought anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely CD to listen to; music is really enjoyable and relaxing;well written, recorded and produced. Well worth purchasing. The orchestra is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magnificent, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. G. R. Civil (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
such a beautiful score that reaches the heart. so lovely to have a new composer who really has the gift of writing such a beautiful soundtrack.i find strains of briliant film composer alfred newman occasionaly come into this magnificent score, need i say anymore,this composer will top the lot, magnificent, thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful soundtrack, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This soundtrack is beautiful, and perfectly assists the film, which is nothing less than a cinematic triumph!
The film itself is an experience and a half! The story is gripping, emotional and terrifying. Some scenes will have your heart racing, and others will have you in tears, in particular for me the phonecall home, which because of Ewen McGregors flawless acting, is one of the most emotional and tear jerking scenes in the film.
This soundtrack complements and assists the drama and emotion of the film.
It does this perfectly, with one theme in particular bringing hope amidst the horror of the situation in the film.
Overall an excellent soundtrack.
A lot of Oscars are in order for both the film and the soundtrack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Impossible
The Impossible by Fernando Velázquez
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews