Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic View
This has to be one of the best albums of the year, it's certainly the best album I have heard in a long time. Very clever lyrics and catchy tunes.
Published 17 months ago by P. Deas

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Missing Tracks
Just to let you know that the download version of the album from iTunes has an additional 2 tracks unlike the CD purchased on Amazon. Easily the best tacks on the album which makes it worse.

Not Amazons fault, but just be aware.
Published 16 months ago by SandyP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic View, 13 Feb 2013
By 
P. Deas "Peem" (Forfar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky for a Reason (MP3 Download)
This has to be one of the best albums of the year, it's certainly the best album I have heard in a long time. Very clever lyrics and catchy tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Class, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky for a Reason (MP3 Download)
Have seen this band twice this year (Chester Rocks & Wolverhampton) and if you think this and their other albums are great wait until you see them belt the tunes out. Their delivery reduced the audience to carnage.

They are due to support The Courteeners in Manchester come December. You will need that 20/30 minutes rest period before The Courteeners come out because you would have jumped your socks off by then. If you have tickets for this event then you are in for a double treat with The Courteeners and The View on the bill.

Brilliant album and brilliant live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky for a Reason (MP3 Download)
This is a great CD. It is unusual to buy an album these days with so many terrific tracks.
It is a bit more commercial than the earlier albums, and production definitely sounds a bit more professional than some of The View's previous stuff. Playing this made me go back to replay Bread and Circuses a few times - also a very good album.
However, if you are new to The View this album is a great introduction to a band with real energy.
Some of the tracks on Cheeky For A Reason are belters. I particularly like the first 6 tracks and "Don't Lean On My World".
I don't usually bother providing reviews but felt that this album is so good it is worth a plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 19 Aug 2012
This review is from: Cheeky For A Reason (Audio CD)
First album was great and I loved the energy of The View. This album is even better! Every track is good. The tracks are fresh and have energy. Its a 'must buy'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding *******, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky For A Reason (Audio CD)
I have loved the view from the moment I heard wasted little djs some 6years ago!! I love all of their albums so anyone reading this may think my opinion is biast.... Wrong.... From how long through to tacky tattoo you can appreciate and hear all the hard work and dedication that has gone into writing and recording each song. This steals the crown from hats off to the buskers and in each song you get to experience a more "grown up been there done that and can share my life experiences" The View. With a Healthy balanced mix of upbeat rocky songs, to tear jerking ballads, instrumental genius and play on word humour this album would be an asset to anyone's music collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The View are still very much on fire!, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky For A Reason (Audio CD)
With a serious lack of any good indie/guitar bands around, it's amazingly refreshing that Cheeky For A Reason is both exciting and proves that they are getting better and better, as each new album comes out.The stand out tracks are How Long, Bunker, AB, Hole In The Bed (very Libtertinesque!) and the brilliant surprise that is Tacky Tattoo. Normally nowadays, its a surprise to get 3 good tracks - this album is jam packed with up-lifting, energetic brilliance.The View are still very much on fire, so grab Cheeky For A Reason now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB., 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky for a Reason (MP3 Download)
I dont normally write reviews, to be honest this is my first and I have bought loads of music from Amazon as my main source for MP3. I bought this purely on the fact I enjoyed the first album and the 3.99 price tag but I now have this album for much more reasons than the price tag and the ownership, its absolutely brilliant! Its got anthems, sing alongs good mature sounding music that is worth gigging for. Im not a mad fan that going to blow smoke up a bands trumpet because I have the duvet mug and lucnbox of them but I do very highly reccomend this album and going to one of thier gigs. cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky For A Reason (Audio CD)
Have been a fan of the view since they first emerged and loved every album they have done but for me this beats hates of to the buskers by a country mile musically and lyrically, dont know how they arent as big as they should be. Must have 5 out of 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back To There Best, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky for a Reason (MP3 Download)
The most under rated band ever!Went to see these live a couple of weeks ago,and they were fantastic.Same goes for this album,love it love it love it! and only 3.99!!!!BARGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The guys have grown up, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheeky for a Reason (MP3 Download)
Don't often write reviews but felt this album deserved a mention. I have always found The View a bit hit or miss but they are a local outfit and I like to support local bands.

This is by far the best set of songs they have produced (this is only my opinion remember) , there is some very good lyrical content, a more grown up sound and a lot of catchy tunes. The same raw guitar and drumming are evident but there are also very polished songs on here. The hooks are very good with repetitive choruses that have you singing along.

I think the boys from Dryburgh have matured musically and this is a highly recommended album, the kind that you will play once but keep coming back to listen to again and again. Not a throwaway for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cheeky for a Reason
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews