Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the paranormal...
There have been so many documentaries and indeed films made about the paranormal; some of which are very poor indeed, particularly some of the films which are too far fetched with a weak storyline. In order to be really frightening, these documentaries and films should have the person watching, believe that these events could really possibly happen to them, i.e. be...
Published 12 months ago by Carolyn nolan

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars un available for the uk
although i havn't been able to purchase this season i have the first 4 seasons as these were done in multi reagion by Timeless, unfortunately Now the new season is by someone new they have decided that us in the uk will not get the benefit by making them in region 1 Thanks alot if you get to see this please make them multi regional and you will sell more.
Published 17 months ago by Terry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the paranormal..., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
There have been so many documentaries and indeed films made about the paranormal; some of which are very poor indeed, particularly some of the films which are too far fetched with a weak storyline. In order to be really frightening, these documentaries and films should have the person watching, believe that these events could really possibly happen to them, i.e. be realistic. OK some of these can be a bit far fetched in places, but there were a few (I have the entire 5 seasons) which really gave me nightmares and I felt I didn't want to be alone in the house!! It takes alot to scare me. I thought some of the photographic and voice recording evidence was in particular very convincing. Some of the acting of the re-inactment characters is a bit wooden in places though, but that being said it's the best current series I've seen that I'm aware of.There were only 2 other documentary type films which I ever saw which were more interesting/ frightening: A Haunting in Connecticut (the documentary, NOT the film) and a VHS released in the early 1990's called Haunted. And I don't mean the remake of the James Herbert story, this was released before that was and it was the most frightening thing I've ever watched; tried to track it down for years, but probably never got released on DVD...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but i was really impressed with this some of the stories i had seen on sky but it had been a while ago so it was still nice to s, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This took a little while to get here but i expected that as it was from the states. but i was really impressed with this some of the stories i had seen on sky but it had been a while ago so it was still nice to see again. some i had not seen but all of the stories in these series are based on true events some are of the demonic nature so not for the faint hearted but worth a watch if like me you love anything to do with the supernatural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the previous seasons, 23 Jan. 2014
By 
Jan L (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Although I enjoyed Season 5, I felt that the standard was not as high as the previous seasons. Very enjoyable though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
A Haunting is one of the best ghost story DVDs around. If you like to be scared then get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
recommended very good service and quality Top Rating !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars un available for the uk, 21 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
although i havn't been able to purchase this season i have the first 4 seasons as these were done in multi reagion by Timeless, unfortunately Now the new season is by someone new they have decided that us in the uk will not get the benefit by making them in region 1 Thanks alot if you get to see this please make them multi regional and you will sell more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only few episodes in this season, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
For those used to buy a season with 20-22 episodes, this one will disappoint you as it comes with only about 10 episodes. Some episodes are good, some average. The previous seasons are better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
great just as good as seasons 1 to 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Love this series there brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars haunting season 5, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunting: Season 5 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
this is very good film,its base in real events,i love,i are going to wait to see when they make season 6,its very good horror film I will recommended to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews