Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
Great album by a great band! Rejuvenating what is a poor British rock scene at the moment. In my opinion "Streets" ahead of AM!
Published 9 months ago by Matthew Rees

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Streets In The Sky
The Enemy unfortunately are one of those bands from the Brit Rock/Pop revival of the mid 2000's that despite a promising debut and not even particularly bad second album are now drifting into the wilderness. This isn't to say it's a bad album or the music is poor, It's just like many bands of that era they had their moment and it seems to have passed. In short bands like...
Published on 7 Sep 2012 by Bloodbuzz459


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Streets In The Sky, 7 Sep 2012
This review is from: Streets In The Sky (Audio CD)
The Enemy unfortunately are one of those bands from the Brit Rock/Pop revival of the mid 2000's that despite a promising debut and not even particularly bad second album are now drifting into the wilderness. This isn't to say it's a bad album or the music is poor, It's just like many bands of that era they had their moment and it seems to have passed. In short bands like this should be getting more air time and publicity and scaling the singles charts.

The sound is instantly recognisable for anyone who owns one or both of their previous albums; there has been no great shift in sound. Though this album is much louder and more consistently aggressive than their previous albums. They do this well and singles Gimme A Sign & Saturday illustrate this perfectly, they're both very catchy. My only criticism is it is maybe too aggressive each track blends into the next without ever really slowing the pace and giving the listener chance to draw breath. Some of my favourite Enemy tracks were when they were a bit more pop/melancholy and slowed the pace ever so slightly.

That said it's an album well worth its price if you're a fan or enjoy the whole Brit Pop/Rock thing. It's just hard to tell whether through no fault of their own they sound out of place or if they've just run out of ideas.

On a side note I think the album art is cracking...one of the best for 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 11 Feb 2014
This review is from: Streets In The Sky (Audio CD)
Great album by a great band! Rejuvenating what is a poor British rock scene at the moment. In my opinion "Streets" ahead of AM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent 3rd album, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streets in the Sky (MP3 Download)
Ahead of this album The Enemy promised fans more of the same - true to their word if you liked the first two albums then you will like this. Probably not quite as strong as their first two though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feel good album, 16 Sep 2013
This review is from: Streets in the Sky (MP3 Download)
really enjoyed this album first time i heard it, a lot of energy and some great vocals by tom. this is my favorite enemy album and i have listened to it countless times, the band really tear into each song, best played loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Streets in The Sky, 17 July 2013
By 
S. NAKONECZNYJ (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streets In The Sky (Audio CD)
Great return album from The Enemy, much better than their second album, looks like they're back on track for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make friends with The Enemy, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Gary James Sanders (Staffs, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streets In The Sky (Audio CD)
Fantastic energy coupled with top tunes. Get the roof down cos it'll be blown off by these young Coventry upstarts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Enemy at Their best, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streets In The Sky (Audio CD)
Bought the first album in 2007 thought it was great, disapointed slightly with the second album, although good it wasn't the in your face energy of the first. Streets in the Sky however is a different animal, in my opinion this is better than the first. As The Vaccines and the 1975 get all the airplay on Radio one now, you know there are a whole bunch of kids out there missing out on the boys from Coventry. BUY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, a must buy., 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streets in the Sky (MP3 Download)
After listening to all of The Enemys albums this is the best one for me, even better than 'we live and die in these towns'.
Some very catchy songs such as 1-2-3-4, like a dancer, saturday just to name a few.
Purchase this you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tip Top, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streets In The Sky (Audio CD)
Was gift wrapped for my husband for valentines and we are seeing them on at the 02 Academy on Saturday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 27 Jan 2013
This review is from: Streets In The Sky (Audio CD)
Brilliant songs and great lads to boot. Buy it and enjoy, if you like your music loud, catchy with proper lyrics then this is for you. Not one bad song on it and this should have been the best album of 2012. All bands have there influences so stop with the comparisons and just enjoy some damn fine raucous music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Streets in the Sky
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews